La Garangeoire Campsite

St Julien-des-Landes, Vendee

Site code: VS011

Reviews

St Julien-Des-Landes, La Garangeoire reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
9.1
Accommodation
7.9
Value for money
8.1
Eurocamp couriers
8.1
Overall rating
8.8
Scores 8.8 out of 10 based on 233 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

Euan

Bolton Family (the eldest child is at school)
We had a wonderful 10 day holiday at the park even though the weather was hit and miss which was a shame but we had such a great time that didn't spoil our experience. We stayed in one of the safari tents on the site. This is a lovely family friendly site and very clean and well run. Loads of activities to do especially for the kids. Enjoyed the archery and tennis with Eric who was very good and I enjoyed a few games with him. They also do a tennis tournament once a week (which I won may I add!) special mention about Eurocamp especially Stacey the site manager who was excellent as was her other colleagues. It was my 40th birthday while I was out there and I was presented with a lovely bottle of wine, card and a funny present from the Eurocamp team which was nice. Overall apart from the mixed weather we had a great time and we will return.
Confirmed guest: 28 July 2015
Published on: 03 August 2015
10 out of 10

pam

Cardif Family (the eldest child is at school)
Park is in a lovely peaceful spot. Perfect place to relax and chill. Caravans are well appointed. Kids club activities was aimed at lower age children so our 12yo was bit bored at times. Otherwise didn't see any Eurocamp staff. Good facilities but quiet so ideal to relax. Our 2nd year here and would like to go back again!
Confirmed guest: 24 June 2015
Published on: 02 August 2015
9 out of 10

Darren

Family (the eldest child is at school)
The parc was great with lots of activities for the children, the pool and lagoon were clean and well maintained and not too busy, parc was quiet after about 10. We found the staff friendly and helpful. The location was great for a lot of beaches, markets and days out. Overall a great parc in a lovely location. Only real issue we had was with the beds in the caravan, these were camping style and were very uncomfortable, esp if you struggle with your back etc.
Confirmed guest: 27 July 2015
Published on: 02 August 2015
7 out of 10

carolyn

norwich Family (the eldest child is at school)
stayed in one of the luxury mobile homes. very new and wifi and air conditioning good. however several minor issues with door locks, sink blocking etc due to settling in of mobile. staff were helpful in trying to rectify but one of them got locked in the loo as well due to dodgy lock! quite disappointed that no essentials like loo paper and sink cloths provided initially - due to hire cost of this accommodation I expected these things to be provided. However staff did provide them free of charge when I complained, though I understand these have to pre-ordered and paid for in addition!
Confirmed guest: 20 July 2015
Published on: 01 August 2015
9 out of 10

Elaine

Hertford
We had a great holiday, exceptional weather and plenty of activities
Confirmed guest: 25 July 2015
Published on: 01 August 2015
9 out of 10

Stephen

Family (the eldest child is at school)
Excellent quiet, clean site.
With plenty to do and helpful friendly staff.
We would highly recommend and not hesitate going back.
Confirmed guest: 26 June 2015
Published on: 01 August 2015
10 out of 10

Gillian

Newbigging Family (with only pre-school children)
Excellent holiday. Campsite was superb. Kids couriers were great fun. The camp couriers were quite friendly.
Confirmed guest: 16 July 2015
Published on: 01 August 2015

Start your holiday ...