La Garangeoire Campsite

St Julien-des-Landes, Vendee

Site code: VS011

Reviews

St Julien-Des-Landes, La Garangeoire reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
9.2
Accommodation
7.9
Eurocamp couriers
8.2
Value for money
8.0
Overall rating
8.7
Overall Holiday
8.7
Scores 8.7 out of 10 based on 160 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

Sarah

Milton keynes
An excellent campsite with lots going on, but activities away from the pitches so they are quiet. The site was kept clean and tidy and the staff friendly. The site was 15 mins to the nearest beach and 10 mins to the nearest supermarket. Would love to return another time.
Confirmed guest: 08 August 2016
Published on: 19 August 2016
9 out of 10

Sheena

Abingdon
Site was great. We had problems with the boiler / shower, some light-bulbs were blown. The staff had no spares for the lights and needed a tool, which they did not have, to remove some bulbs. We reported the boiler problem the day before we left so there was no time to sort out the boiler.
These were not massive issues but they need sorting. The couriers were friendly and helpful but if management don't give them the tools and equipment they will not be able to sort out problems.
Still we enjoyed our holiday.
Confirmed guest: 06 August 2016
Published on: 18 August 2016
8 out of 10

Elizabeth

Beckenham
Great holiday. Would be good to have slightly more comfy beds in mobile homes.
Confirmed guest: 05 August 2016
Published on: 16 August 2016
7 out of 10

Louisa

Lovely camp site and great facilities and activities for the children. Our accommodation (Crocus) was in a poor location in the site - a corner plot facing the shower block at a crossroads which received hardly any sun to the deck/seating area. It was also very cramped for a family of five - we had a 'three-bedroom one-bathroom' - which was all that was available when we booked. It was very clean inside and well-equipped but the deck and grass area were shabby compared to other plots. However most of the other eurocamp caravans and cabins seemed to be in good locations surrounded by more greenery - if we went again we would ask for specific plots when booking. The camp site was very quiet at night and had a surprisingly peaceful atmosphere given all the activities available - we would choose it again. Only other problem was that there weren't enough bikes at the bike hire place so only two of our children could ride around (which they loved).
Confirmed guest: 04 August 2016
Published on: 16 August 2016
10 out of 10

Nicola

Chester
A great 1st experience with eurocamp. Very well organised. Reps always on hand to greet and deal with any issues. The campsite has excellent facilities for all ages. Especially enjoyed all the walking/running tracks in surrounding countryside so no roads involved; also loved all the fitness activities on offer every morning. Would highly recommend for any age group.
Confirmed guest: 01 August 2016
Published on: 11 August 2016
10 out of 10

Paul

Brilliant holiday with great range of activities. Accommodation let down by not being that clean in advance.
Couriers were helpful and sorted out sheets for us on arrival when we had made a mistake.
Confirmed guest: 31 July 2016
Published on: 20 August 2016
10 out of 10

Owen

Milton Keynes
First holiday with Eurocamps and what a start! The site is beautiful and all staff are keen to help. Kids clubs meant we had time to ourselves whilst the kids had fun.
I can honestly say it is one of the best family holidays we have had!
Confirmed guest: 30 July 2016
Published on: 08 August 2016

Start your holiday ...