La Garangeoire Campsite

St Julien-des-Landes, Vendee

Site code: VS011


St Julien-Des-Landes, La Garangeoire reviews verified by Reevoo

Value for money
Eurocamp couriers
Overall rating
Scores 8.8 out of 10 based on 194 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10


The parc was recommended to us so we went with high hopes but even they were surpassed. We loved this parc and most importantly, so did our boys of 6 and 3.
Confirmed guest: 29 August 2015
Published on: 25 September 2015
9 out of 10


great site, clean firendly and plenty to see and do. Great for kids and families of all ages. Lots to do in the lcoality.

Thank you for a great time.
Confirmed guest: 05 September 2015
Published on: 13 September 2015
6 out of 10


Bicester Family (the eldest child is at school)
We stopped in at Garangeoire for two nights at the end of August. Unfortunately we were a little disappointed on this occassion as we found the campsite staff a little grumpy and unwelcoming. Some of the facilities that led us to booking this location were also unavailable to us during our stay or were difficult to access (brochure says go-karts everyday 4-7pm although admittedly this is only until the end of August. No obvious mention of this on the eurocamp site though and we only found out after visiting the track and finding it closed sign inside still read 4pm-7pm …). The pedalos can't be pre booked as they are free for the 1st hour. We missed out on these at first visit and were then told to return in 40 minutes which we did only to be told they were unavailable again. Surely a waiting list system with a deposit could be introduced to save guests wasting their time. We went to order food from the bar at 13.50 but were told the kitchen was shut (even though the menu says food served until 2pm). Perhaps it was due to it being the end of the season that the staff were unwelcoming but it did spoil our stay slightly and I don't think we'll be going back. On the plus side the eurocamp couriers were very friendly and our caravan was very nice and clean. Only slight negative was that we didn't have any saucepan lids so I had to improvise with cooking rice. I rang the couriers and left a message but never heard back.
Confirmed guest: 31 August 2015
Published on: 11 September 2015
10 out of 10


Reading Couple
Fabulous holiday, wonderful campsite with plenty to do for children (ours aged 5,9 and 12). Our first time at a Eurocamp and I am very impressed. The campsite has so much to offer and is a lovely safe environment for children. The staff are extremely helpful at all times. There are fabulous places to explore near the site to.
Confirmed guest: 05 September 2015
Published on: 10 September 2015
9 out of 10


Family (the eldest child is at school)
Very friendly staff. A wonderful site with plenty to do
Confirmed guest: 28 August 2015
Published on: 10 September 2015
9 out of 10


Bucks Family (the eldest child is at school)
We enjoyed another holiday at the parc. Lots to do on site and loads of places to visit locally!
Confirmed guest: 30 August 2015
Published on: 10 September 2015
2 out of 10


I was very disappointed to find out that the horse riding instructor had gone on holiday - that was the ONLY reason I chose that camp.

I emailed Eurocamp to ask how to book the riding lessons /days to be told I have to do it when I arrive, we carried all my daughters rising equipment by plane and I was very annoyed to be told that she wasnt able to do any at all.

Parc was good but not many activities offered - I was continually been told "well it the end of the season"
Confirmed guest: 05 September 2015
Published on: 10 September 2015

Start your holiday ...