La Garangeoire Campsite

St Julien-des-Landes, Vendee

Site code: VS011

Reviews

St Julien-Des-Landes, La Garangeoire reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
9.1
Accommodation
7.9
Eurocamp couriers
8.3
Value for money
8.0
Overall rating
8.8
Overall Holiday
8.3
Scores 8.8 out of 10 based on 189 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

keith

Belfast
The safari tent was superb. We loved our time in it. Beds were super comfortable and the large deck was a great space.
Great fun
Confirmed guest: 18 July 2016
Published on: 28 July 2016
9 out of 10

JB

Our 7 year old son says "amazing, wonderful". He says the archery and buying a croissant from the campsite shop each morning on his own (very safe) and the late night pool party as his best bits. Travelling and staying with our 11 month old daughter couldn't have been easier- the Avant was very toddler safe with plenty of shade and a safety gate. The pool was great for the 7 year old but the lagoon was quieter just perfect for tiny ones to hang out at too. Beautiful surroundings in a great area of France, friendly atmosphere and plenty to do for everyone - we enjoyed seeing the kids thrive this Summer. So good that half way through our stay we booked again for next year.
Confirmed guest: 16 July 2016
Published on: 26 July 2016
5 out of 10

Jenny

Birmingham
We holidayed here in term time to ensure there were only very young children. However this site is extremely popular with Irish holiday makers and they all seemed to have taken their children out of school to get a cheaper holiday.
The other problem we encountered was noise at tonight. There did not seem to be anyone who monitored this. We were kept awake till 3.30a.m. one night and on another night the shouting went on until 11.30.
Such a shame as it is a lovely site.
Weather dreadful, but not much anyone can do about this though it was June. Sea too rough to swim.
Confirmed guest: 21 June 2016
Published on: 25 July 2016
2 out of 10

S

The holiday was ruined first we got to a camp that was all closed and the accommodation was awful so we then paid 175.00 to upgrade to a better caravan at a different site when we got there it was the same accommodation we should have had at the previous site so we was ripped off by Euro camp big style and the couriers admitted this to is but had no other accommodation this was then reported to the regional manager who has not been in touch at all about our complaint which is very poor we have used euro amp for years but have been let down by yourselves massively
Confirmed guest: 28 June 2016
Published on: 24 July 2016
7 out of 10

Brian

Welwyn Garden City
Camp site very clean, facilities good plenty of sun loungers around swimming pool, restaurant excellent value. Only criticism, caravan very dated, seating dirty, dining room chairs, only two were useable, blankets were soiled and evidence that some had been used to sit on grass.
Confirmed guest: 30 June 2016
Published on: 20 July 2016
9 out of 10

Liz

Bognor Regis Family (with only pre-school children)
La Garangeoire is a really, really fabulous campsite! We went in June with two pre-schoolers and the site itself couldn't have been more perfect. Lots to do for little ones, fantastic (and warm!) swimming pools, lovely playground, great activities and lots to do in the way of early evening activities to keep little ones really happy and us too as we could have a drink or two while they enjoyed themselves at the crepe party, disco or on the bouncy castles. The campsite staff were excellent - friendly and helpful, and the shop well stocked. Unfortunately the weather wasn't brilliant during our stay and we felt the area itself didn't have too much to offer in terms of things to see and do in poor weather, hence our lower score for the holiday overall. We felt that if we were visiting in high season we might be a bit concerned about queues for ice creams, waterslides and evening events as well as a general feeling of over-crowdedness, but I'm sure it would also have a real buzz about it. I'm a seasoned Eurocamper of 20 years and La Garangeoire goes down in my top 3 all-time favourite sites. If the area itself had more to do we definitely wouldn't hesitate to book again.
Confirmed guest: 17 June 2016
Published on: 14 July 2016
8 out of 10

John

Epsom Couple
A very good site with many and varied activities, The pool area could be bigger.
Confirmed guest: 18 June 2016
Published on: 28 June 2016

Start your holiday ...