Château La Forêt

St Julien-des-Landes, Vendee

Site code: VS012

Reviews

St Julien-De-Landes, La Forêt reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.4
Accommodation
8.2
Value for money
8.0
Eurocamp couriers
8.8
Overall rating
8.6
Scores 8.6 out of 10 based on 101 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

David

St Albans Couple
wonderful place in the countryside. Quiet and very peaceful
Confirmed guest: 22 June 2015
Published on: 28 June 2015
9 out of 10

David

Seer Green, Beaconsfield. Couple
Very pleasant, well laid out site. Ideal for a quiet break although the lake / zip wire activities (well away from residential plots) and courtyard facilities should appeal to younger visitors.
Confirmed guest: 21 June 2015
Published on: 26 June 2015
6 out of 10

John

London Family (with only pre-school children)
We knew the campsite would be quiet but we're not prepared for the lack of available facilities.
Confirmed guest: 20 June 2015
Published on: 24 June 2015
7 out of 10

FUSE

Gellilydan Family (with only pre-school children)
Park was very quiet at the start of the season. Area of France was great, the couriers were very helpful and the facilities at the Park although not yet fully in use were adequate. Will try another Park next year.
Confirmed guest: 07 June 2015
Published on: 12 June 2015
8 out of 10

Laura

Essex Family (the eldest child is at school)
We booked the treehouse here for a week. We spent one night in it :/ the parc itself is great for families and would thoroughly recommend - the pool, cleanliness, friendliness, location of main roads and supermarket and beach, parc facilities - the treetop zip wire course & paintball.

Accommodation: We were very excited upon seeing the treehouse but equally disappointed on how secluded it was from the site and what little security there was - if you screamed, no one would hear you!!!. Also, upon setting up camp in the treehouse, it was clear that this was not suitable for 6 as advertised (fortunately there was only 4 of us) - if you have 6 in there, the sixth MUST be a small infant as the sixth bed is a very small bed high above the main double bed - but as its up high, i would definitely not be comfortable with a small child sleeping there!!! Strange!? Also the other standard tent and camp was a 15 min trek through woodland and meadow - not what you want first thing in the morning just to have a cuppa!!! Furthermore, the 'bedroom pods' are quite far apart - so as there was only three beds in one pod and a double bed in the other, we all were not comfortable sleeping that far apart as there was not lock on the bottom gate or upper gate and we all felt very vulnerable particularly being so distant from the rest of civilization! Lastly, the double bed pod was literally crawling with bugs! We were well aware and looking forward to embracing the outside by booking the treehouse, but this was not what we had in mind! A tree trunk a foot from the bed was teaming with life :/ ! Apparently there was a resident (rather large) stag beetle in the room too! The other pod was sufficiently protected and bug free! The tree trunk here was fully covered and made a huge difference to the level of 'nature' within the rooms!!! Needless to say, after one pretty awful sleep, we unanimously decided not to stay there and use the tent which was disappointing and basic considering the cost we had paid out - shame a safari tent wasn't offered as a replacement :( . We lost a day of our holiday moving our gear from the treehouse to the tent (a 15min trek through woodland and meadow!) which was frustrating. It should be made more clear and realistic as to how far the treehouse is, the layout of the sleeping pods, and security increased!
Location: Great; near main routes/roads but quiet area at same time, large supermarket near by, beach near by. Facilities were clean but bit hit and miss with regards to getting a warm shower and several toilets being out of order! The activities on site were fantastic.
Confirmed guest: 29 May 2015
Published on: 08 June 2015
9 out of 10

Esther

Poole Family (with only pre-school children)
When I arrived I was surprised how quiet it was and how little there was, even the village had just the patisserie. However I really got to like this parc! It had lovely surroundings with the lakes, a few animals to see, bouncy castle and play area outside and inside, a tiny shop but enough for what you need with take away place on site. By middle of week we were really relaxed and enjoying the peace and quiet. There was a few evening events but we just relaxed on the deck in the evenings and would definitely consider going again. A few facilities such as table tennis looked a little worn but not a concern for us.
Confirmed guest: 29 May 2015
Published on: 08 June 2015
6 out of 10

michael

derbyshire Couple
clean tidy with plenty to do very good for families
Confirmed guest: 29 May 2015
Published on: 04 June 2015

Start your holiday ...