Château La Forêt Campsite

St Julien-des-Landes, Vendee

Site code: VS012

Reviews

St Julien-De-Landes, La Forêt reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.5
Accommodation
8.1
Value for money
8.2
Eurocamp couriers
8.6
Overall rating
8.6
Scores 8.6 out of 10 based on 99 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
2 out of 10

Confirmed holidaymaker

Caravan was not clean - bed no protector and old had allergic reaction. Despite taking anthistamine. Caravan plot small and exited right. Exit to a hedge was very claustrophobic. Site itself quite nice other providers were offering cleaner and better value for money accommodation. Disappointed.
Confirmed guest: 23 August 2015
Published on: 28 August 2015
5 out of 10

Sharon

Newcastle upon Tyne Family (the eldest child is at school)
Caravan was pitched very close to several tents so noisy. Curfew ignored by most of site so very noisy at night and early morning. Didn't see couriers apart from on first day. No further info about welcome drink that was mentioned. Pricey overall for type of holiday.
Confirmed guest: 22 August 2015
Published on: 28 August 2015
9 out of 10

Joseph

Family (the eldest child is at school)
Enjoyed camp, good for children plenty to do.found caravan to small but was very clean. Near to venture to the coast and other places in all a good experience
Confirmed guest: 21 August 2015
Published on: 25 August 2015
9 out of 10

Andrew

Bath Family (the eldest child is at school)
The church bells chiming through the tall trees set the tone on this excellent parc. So safe and secure for children and a plethora of activities locally, it is hard to think of a better place to relax on your annual break.
Confirmed guest: 20 August 2015
Published on: 24 August 2015
9 out of 10

Karen

Solihulk Family (the eldest child is at school)
Park facilities were excellent, couriers were friendly & helpful. Only downside was that our accommodation was not near others we had booked with.
Would definitely come back to Chateau la Foret
Confirmed guest: 15 August 2015
Published on: 24 August 2015
9 out of 10

Simon

Musselburgh Family (the eldest child is at school)
This is our 2nd time at Chateau La Foret and once more we weren't disappointed. The site itself could do with a lick of paint here and there (especially at the mini golf site) and could certainly do with new ping pong tables, however Axel and his team offer the best welcome possible and fabulous atmosphere. The vans are what you would expect from Eurocamp, not luxurious but ample space and great value for money. The Vende is a beautiful area and the site ideally located. The courtyard (where the bar is found along with entertainment) is great and a real treat just to relax in. Just off camp is Grand Defi tree climbing, which for youngsters and adults alike is superb and great value. A firm family favorite and I wouldn't be surprised if we returned next year for a third time. would definately recommedn it.
Confirmed guest: 13 August 2015
Published on: 18 August 2015
9 out of 10

Confirmed holidaymaker

We had such a lovely holiday! Parc is wonderfully rustic - it has a fantastic square containing an excellent restaurant, bar and shop that come alive in the evening. This against the backdrop of the chateaux makes it the total opposite of plastic-fantastic. We have near-teenagers and they loved the adventure park. But great for younger ones, too. Really lovely staff. All in all, we would definitely recommend.
Confirmed guest: 12 August 2015
Published on: 16 August 2015

Start your holiday ...