Château La Forêt Campsite

St Julien-des-Landes, Vendee

Site code: VS012

Reviews

St Julien-De-Landes, La Forêt reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.6
Accommodation
8.2
Value for money
8.3
Eurocamp couriers
8.5
Overall rating
8.8
Scores 8.8 out of 10 based on 96 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

Becca

Worthing Family (the eldest child is at school)
This campsite is great if the weather is good. In the rain it looks very different. Apparently the best months to go are May, June and July but in August the weather can be erratic.
Good base to explore the vendee and also visit La Rochelle.
Recommend the Portsmouth to Caen ferry.
Confirmed guest: 30 August 2015
Published on: 13 September 2015
8 out of 10

Jeremy

Family (the eldest child is at school)
Overall very good holiday! The Parc had a great friendly, easy going feel with plenty of fun areas to amuse our children. Pool and tree climbing were especially good. Camp area was perhaps a little too shaded.
A tad annoyed that we had to pay for 12 days rather than 10 days we stayed and wanted. Others stayed for 3 days!
Confirmed guest: 22 August 2015
Published on: 11 September 2015
8 out of 10

Jackie

Salisbury Family (the eldest child is at school)
Quiet park with less pool activities than others but having The Grand Defi next door is a bonus and the lakes are good for fishing. The Eurocamp canoes were always available.
Confirmed guest: 28 August 2015
Published on: 06 September 2015
10 out of 10

Karen

Oxford Family (the eldest child is at school)
great holiday in a lovely location
Confirmed guest: 31 August 2015
Published on: 04 September 2015
9 out of 10

Sam

Caistor Family (the eldest child is at school)
Love the region as we've been there previously. First time with Eurocamp and this campsite. Campsite had all you need for a basic stay and is perfectly located. I wouldn't recommend staying with Eurocamp here. Not sure if it was due to end of season but the couriers were flippant, had an overly laidback attitude and were hard to locate. The caravan we stayed in wasn't very clean and I needed to wash every pot before I could use them. The only way to contact the couriers is by mobile which we felt was inadequate. Another family we holidayed with had a number of problems to which were not properly resolved
Confirmed guest: 30 August 2015
Published on: 03 September 2015
8 out of 10

Karen

Maidstone Family (the eldest child is at school)
Really goood range of activities at the site, including a few indoor or under cover options that really helped due to the rubbish weather! Our children (aged 6 & 10) loved the pool and slide, the trampolines, bouncy castle and crazy golf. They went to the site run Kids club on one morning for a cooking session which they both enjoyed too. The site felt safe and the children were able to ride their bikes around safely. For us, an ideal balance of things to do, while still keeping a traditional French feeling and calm countryside atmosphere.
Confirmed guest: 29 August 2015
Published on: 03 September 2015
10 out of 10

Anthony

Family (the eldest child is at school)
Great experience - bed incredibly comfortable.
Confirmed guest: 28 August 2015
Published on: 03 September 2015

Start your holiday ...