L'Oceano d'Or Campsite

Jard-sur-Mer, Vendee

Site code: VS013

Reviews

Jard Sur Mer, L'Oceano D'Or reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
7.4
Accommodation
7.1
Eurocamp couriers
8.4
Value for money
6.8
Overall rating
7.7
Overall Holiday
7.3
Scores 7.7 out of 10 based on 28 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
8 out of 10

Peter

Axminster
I will be in touch
Confirmed guest: 12 August 2016
Published on: 23 August 2016
9 out of 10

Andrew

Leeds
Our caravan was situated next to the football nets so very noisy. The caravan was old and lots of things were broken.
Confirmed guest: 06 August 2016
Published on: 18 August 2016
3 out of 10

stephen

Paignton
The swimming pool was a nightmare with people allowed to throw balls or other objects (my wife was hit on the side of the head once) the football pitch was enclosed and only in use by 15 year olds and upwards so the younger players couldn't use it and the children on the roads throughout the park were a complete menace to any traffic even moving at the slowest speed, they were even a menace to people on foot. Why isn't there a separate piece of ground to enable children to play ball games?
Confirmed guest: 04 August 2016
Published on: 21 August 2016
6 out of 10

Graham

Havant
Location very nice and convenient to both beach and shops, being no more than 20 minutes walk, so car need not be used.
Vehicle problem on way greatly marred holiday, hence lower score for that.
Confirmed guest: 22 July 2016
Published on: 30 July 2016
7 out of 10

Orla

Belfast
The campsite was family friendly and very enjoyable however resort itself was desperately quiet. Had to drive to get to any of the 6 restaurants. No real buzz in village except at Monday markets
Confirmed guest: 18 July 2016
Published on: 27 July 2016
7 out of 10

Maureen

Bexley
The couriers were very informative and polite ,they introduced us to the accommodation
and was very welcoming .An asset to eurocamp .
The park was well kept but with so many children (young children) allowed to ride there
bikes along the road and paths with out supervision there was an accident waiting to happen.
Confirmed guest: 13 July 2016
Published on: 31 July 2016
9 out of 10

Georgina

Sudbury suffolk
We had a lovely holiday here, the accommodation was clean. The shower/toilet block facilities were immaculate. The swimming pool was lovely although I wished it opened earlier than 10am because my little girl is up early and it would've been nice to have taken her in the pool first thing when it's quiet. Location was easy to find and near a superU supermarket. The beach & little town is a 20-25 min walk or an 8min bike ride away and is truly lovely. Staff were very helpful and sorted out our initial queries because we had to take a couple of beds out to make way for travel cots. The only mildly negative I can find is that the caravans were in what I would call mid-cycle. Not old and knackered but not spangly and nice/new either. They were clean and functional though. Oh and there's no telly!
Confirmed guest: 09 July 2016
Published on: 21 July 2016

Start your holiday ...