L'Oceano d'Or

Jard-sur-Mer, Vendee

Site code: VS013

Reviews

Jard Sur Mer, L'Oceano D'Or reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
7.2
Accommodation
7.1
Value for money
7.0
Eurocamp couriers
7.9
Overall rating
7.6
Scores 7.6 out of 10 based on 21 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
8 out of 10

Phil

Andover Family (the eldest child is at school)
We enjoyed the quietness of the pitch having endured the excessive night time noise from the club last year.
We surf so the closeness of surfing beaches is a plus. We eat out each night and Jard is well served by restaurants and bars.
All in all a great holiday.
Confirmed guest: 01 September 2014
Published on: 08 September 2014
7 out of 10

Andrew

Bristol Family (the eldest child is at school)
Our holiday was great. The area is beautiful, the beach is stunning and Jard sur Mer is a convenient little place with a very good Super U and some nice marina located restaurants. The Espirit 3 bed is perfect for a family of 5 however in this park the accommodation is pretty tightly packed, probably the closest we have had compared to 3 other Eurocamp parks we've been to which was the only downside. Not great hearing normal talking level conversations clearly from two others units that were both within a couple of metres of ours. The park itself is clean and the pools are fun however don't expect the lifeguards to be any good as unsupervised teenagers were causing havoc in the pools however instead of tackling them they'd hoist people out of the water who were wearing shorts.
Confirmed guest: 24 August 2014
Published on: 02 September 2014
10 out of 10

Shelley

Wrexham Family (the eldest child is at school)
Wonderful holiday park, Eurocamp caravans interior looking tired and outdoor furniture too. Desperately needs decking and newer caravans. The mattresses were awful to sleep on and they made all ache as we all felt like we were sleeping on boards.
Confirmed guest: 15 August 2014
Published on: 21 August 2014

Tom, Customer Care Eurocamp

We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the standard of accommodation allocated to you on this occasion. We do have an ongoing programme of improvement for our accommodation range, and this information will really help us to highlight areas that require our attention. It's great to hear, however, that you liked the parc itself.
Thanks for your feedback. Customer Care Team

10 out of 10

bryn

Market Drayton
We had a great time and we were served well by all those at (Keycamp) Eurocamp. A special mention must go to our couriers Malcolm and Pauline who were really knowledgeable of the area and were excellent in making sure we had a great time, thanks
Confirmed guest: 07 August 2014
Published on: 11 August 2014
8 out of 10

Sara

Buntingford Family (with only pre-school children)
The accommodation was excellent and the couriers were very helpful. However, we were disappointed with the pool as there was a very small toddlers pool with only one slide & that was it! The big slides were too fast for our 3 yr old, and there was barely any shade. Also we expected to be within walking distance of the beach, but it was a bit far really & easier to take car.
Confirmed guest: 02 July 2014
Published on: 29 July 2014
7 out of 10

Brian

Tonbridge Couple
See individual comments below.
Confirmed guest: 23 June 2014
Published on: 03 July 2014

Start your holiday ...