Bel Campsite

La Tranche-sur-Mer, Vendee

Site code: VS017

Reviews

La Tranche , Bel reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.5
Accommodation
8.0
Value for money
8.4
Eurocamp couriers
8.5
Overall rating
8.7
Scores 8.7 out of 10 based on 182 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
7 out of 10

Iain

Winchester
The holiday in general was good in the fact that the town was nice and there was plenty of activities to do around which we made use of. The are is a long way from anywhere though which has its down side. No ones fault but it rained for 3 days while we were there, which does limit you when camping..
Confirmed guest: 29 August 2015
Published on: 13 October 2015
4 out of 10

Josie

Paignton Couple
the caravan was in the shade only in the sun from 3.00pm, we had originally asked to move accommodation but by a the time we were able to do that some 4 days later we had already unpacked are things. There was a horrible smell of damp, at its worse when we had been out and come back to the caravan. The takeaway was poor with very little choice, no chips either.
Confirmed guest: 31 August 2015
Published on: 27 September 2015
8 out of 10

Christopher

Morpeth Family (the eldest child is at school)
The park was a bit compact with the mobile homes close together, however the facilities for the small park were fine. The park was close to the beach, about 10 minutes walk. the beach was clean and well maintained.
Confirmed guest: 29 August 2015
Published on: 27 September 2015
8 out of 10

Lucy

Northampton Family (with only pre-school children)
We had a wonderful time and loved the beach and little town. My only criticism is that the accommodation was very dated and musty smelling and the beds not very comfortable, I'm sure camping would have been more comfortable that the static caravan.
Confirmed guest: 30 August 2015
Published on: 27 September 2015
10 out of 10

Suzanne

West Wickham Family (the eldest child is at school)
Bel is a lovely site - perfect for our children aged 5 & 7. This was our third visit and we still love it. See you next year!
Confirmed guest: 01 September 2015
Published on: 10 September 2015
10 out of 10

Victoria

Cambridge Family (the eldest child is at school)
A lovely site, the facilities are constantly being cleaned. The pool is chilly but fine when you get in! The site has excellent access to local beaches and the town is just 10 mins walk away. This was our second visit and we will certainly come back. It is the ideal site for families with young children.
Confirmed guest: 01 September 2015
Published on: 08 September 2015
7 out of 10

Kathy

Couple
Ideal for families with small children . As an older couple would have preferred more facilities like an on site restaurant and larger bar area
Confirmed guest: 02 September 2015
Published on: 08 September 2015

Start your holiday ...