Bel Campsite

La Tranche-sur-Mer, Vendee

Site code: VS017

Reviews

La Tranche , Bel reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.5
Accommodation
8.0
Value for money
8.3
Eurocamp couriers
8.5
Overall rating
8.7
Scores 8.7 out of 10 based on 177 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

Charles

Edinburgh Couple
Lovely part of France. Beautiful beaches that stretch for miles. Camp has excellent location for supermarket and town. Excellent cycling tracks on- and off- road. Really enjoyed the holiday. Having a private decking area outside your chalet is fab to chill out in the evening sun. Well done Eirocamp.
Confirmed guest: 18 June 2016
Published on: 23 June 2016
9 out of 10

M

Shefford Couple
We selected this site for the size and quiet. BUT on the Friday 10th June we had four grown men put in the Safari tent next to us. They kept us awake Friday and Saturday night when they were coming back from Football. I made complaint and filled out a form and James the head courier went and had words with them and they said they would be quiet. This lasted one night. They were drinking all day long and shouting all night - this is not acceptable when you pay £??? for your annual break, We are lucky as this wasn't our only holiday for the year, but some families save all year for one holiday only to have it ruined by Football thugs. We have been in France when different football tournaments have been on, including the worldcup when France won, and this is the first time that I have ever had to make a complaint. All same sex groups should not be allowed on any campsite as they ruin everyone elses holidays. Three families asked to be moved as they were warned about the noise they were making. These four welsh men next to us should have been kicked off.
Confirmed guest: 16 June 2016
Published on: 20 June 2016
9 out of 10

Angharad

Carshalton Family (the eldest child is at school)
A lovely relaxing week, although rather cloudy weather
Confirmed guest: 05 June 2016
Published on: 08 June 2016
6 out of 10

Graham

Warminster Family (the eldest child is at school)
In fairness, the reason why I wouldn't recommend this park is because we had a really poor holiday. If the weather had been different, then I am sure that the review would be substantially different. We arrived the day after the park had opened for the season. La Tranche sur Mer itself looks to be a real holiday destination in July and August, but end of May, beginning of June - it was like a deserted wild west town. That meant we had a lot of things to ourself (which could have been really nice) but the place itself was very quiet and as I say not helped by the poor weather
Confirmed guest: 04 June 2016
Published on: 08 June 2016
7 out of 10

Iain

Winchester
The holiday in general was good in the fact that the town was nice and there was plenty of activities to do around which we made use of. The are is a long way from anywhere though which has its down side. No ones fault but it rained for 3 days while we were there, which does limit you when camping..
Confirmed guest: 29 August 2015
Published on: 13 October 2015
4 out of 10

Josie

Paignton Couple
the caravan was in the shade only in the sun from 3.00pm, we had originally asked to move accommodation but by a the time we were able to do that some 4 days later we had already unpacked are things. There was a horrible smell of damp, at its worse when we had been out and come back to the caravan. The takeaway was poor with very little choice, no chips either.
Confirmed guest: 31 August 2015
Published on: 27 September 2015
8 out of 10

Christopher

Morpeth Family (the eldest child is at school)
The park was a bit compact with the mobile homes close together, however the facilities for the small park were fine. The park was close to the beach, about 10 minutes walk. the beach was clean and well maintained.
Confirmed guest: 29 August 2015
Published on: 27 September 2015

Start your holiday ...