Le Pin Parasol Campsite

Lac-du-Jaunay, Vendee

Site code: VS021

Reviews

Lac de Jaunay, Le Pin Parasol reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.9
Accommodation
8.5
Eurocamp couriers
8.3
Value for money
8.5
Overall rating
8.7
Overall Holiday
8.9
Scores 8.7 out of 10 based on 74 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

Vicky

Poole
We loved our holiday at Pin Parasol, the site is big enough for the kids to explore but small enough for us not to worry, it is very clean, tidy and the staff were brilliant.. Thanks so much, we will definitely be coming back..:)
Confirmed guest: 05 August 2016
Published on: 16 August 2016
8 out of 10

Paul

Scunthorpe
Very nice and clean park
Entertainment was very poor and needs seriously looking at
Bar prices very high
Confirmed guest: 31 July 2016
Published on: 10 August 2016
7 out of 10

Vivienne

Tunbridge Wells
This was our first Eurocamp holiday and our first time driving into France. We have a boy of 10 and girl of 13 and hoped this type of holiday would offer them both a variety of things to do, whilst allowing them a bit of independence on site. They both very much enjoyed having more of a free reign to move about the camp unaccompanied and would have lived at the pool if left to their own devices. Overall, we enjoyed the whole Eurocamp experience but there were areas that were unnecessary, not very convenient and in the case of the evening entertainment, not remotely up to scratch! I would recommend the site, with reservations but would probably not return here as our children are of an age when the area is too remote and didn't give us much flexibility in the evenings.
Confirmed guest: 31 July 2016
Published on: 12 August 2016
7 out of 10

Andrew

Carlisle
Very disappointed with the pitch of the expensive safari tent, park itself was great but pitch very poor and much cheaper alternatives had far better pitches.
Confirmed guest: 31 July 2016
Published on: 19 August 2016
10 out of 10

Simon

West Midlands
Our second stay in two years, the parc exceeded expectations both times. We're likely to book again as the parc is perfect for young families combined with so much to do in the area within an hours travel.
Confirmed guest: 25 July 2016
Published on: 02 August 2016
10 out of 10

Chris

Beautiful parc, would definitely return. Amazing pool complex and all immaculate.
Confirmed guest: 25 July 2016
Published on: 02 August 2016
8 out of 10

Stephen

Aberdeen
We have just returned from 2 weeks at Le Pin Parasol. We enjoyed our stay and we stayed in the Aspect accomodation which suited us as a family of 5, and it was very nice. We found the park a bit remote for us and we missed having a nearby town or onsite restaurant, as we like to go out for meals some nights during our holiday. We went out twice to the nearby lakeside restaurant which was nice. The pools are really good, and the kids loved the slides. The downside is, it can get really busy and as they are expanding the campsite, I dread to think how busy the swimming pools will be next summer. We visited the beaches in the area on a regular basis, which are stunning and not at all crowded. Our favourite was St Giles-Croix-de-Vie.
We also had a lovely meal there one evening. The nearby lake is lovely and we took out pedaloes, which was fun. We had a great day at the new O' Gliss water park, expensive but worth it, the kids had a ball. The reps were friendly enough and there if you needed any help. The wifi was expensive and they should provide free wifi in the reception and bar area which is normal in other 5 star campsites. We would not return to Le Pin Parasol, as it is a bit too remote for us, but we had a very enjoyable holiday in a lovely part of France, the weather was great which also helped.
Confirmed guest: 23 July 2016
Published on: 23 August 2016

Start your holiday ...