Le Pin Parasol Campsite

Lac-du-Jaunay, Vendee

Site code: VS021

Reviews

Lac de Jaunay, Le Pin Parasol reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
9.0
Accommodation
8.7
Value for money
8.8
Eurocamp couriers
9.3
Overall rating
8.9
Scores 8.9 out of 10 based on 89 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

Sally

Cardiff Family (the eldest child is at school)
Best camping caravan site we have stayed on in France,generous pitches,clean,great facilities.Did feel the shop could be better stocked with fresh products be it local traders did visit this was not daily.Whilst bar/terrace facilities good, service was often slow, perhaps owner needs to consider more staffing at busy periods.

Would also help if eurocamp could advise if one was arriving on a bank holiday and advise local shopping hours if this was the case as in ours ; we may have stopped on route to obtain supplies had we been advised in advance.
Confirmed guest: 25 August 2015
Published on: 29 August 2015
9 out of 10

Trevor

Slough Family (the eldest child is at school)
A lovely site , well-positioned for local attractions and plenty to stay on-site for too. Excellent couriers - friendly and with good local knowledge.
Confirmed guest: 21 August 2015
Published on: 28 August 2015
9 out of 10

Susan

Chapelle Hermier Family (the eldest child is at school)
A fabulous holiday in the Vendee at a great campsite. The Eurocamp courriers were fantastic and couldn't do enough to help you when you asked. The accomadation was ok, and very clean but the matresses for the beds were hard and gave me back ache, which is unusal., and it was cold at night with even two blankets. We would have like some lightweight duvets like other chalets provided.
Facilities on the camp site and the entretainment was funny. The staff at the Pin parasol were very informative and helpful. I would recommend this site to friends.
Confirmed guest: 23 August 2015
Published on: 28 August 2015
9 out of 10

Daniel

Swansea Family (the eldest child is at school)
Great location for a family holiday. Very good facilities, very clean, friendly staff and located in a beautiful area.
Confirmed guest: 23 August 2015
Published on: 28 August 2015
9 out of 10

Andy

Warboys, Cambridgeshire. Family (the eldest child is at school)
It was a nice clean site and the slides were very good, the current parc pictures don't have the latest largest slide showing.

The bar was very busy and sometimes it could have had more staff to handle the demand but the staff were very good and helpful, though it would have been useful if the owner who was standing in the bar helped rather than just look at his staff struggling with the queue.

It would have been nice to have a proper restaurant on site like some of the other parcs have but the bar food was good value but again the staff were overloaded trying to serve drinks and food from the same place.
Confirmed guest: 15 August 2015
Published on: 26 August 2015
10 out of 10

Michael

Family (the eldest child is at school)
Truly the best family holiday we have ever taken
Confirmed guest: 13 August 2015
Published on: 26 August 2015
9 out of 10

Joanna

Portsmouth
Lovely parc, great location. Staff all very helpful.
Confirmed guest: 20 August 2015
Published on: 25 August 2015

Start your holiday ...