Le Pin Parasol Campsite

Lac-du-Jaunay, Vendee

Site code: VS021

Reviews

Lac de Jaunay, Le Pin Parasol reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Parc
8.9
Accommodation
8.3
Eurocamp couriers
8.4
Value for money
8.6
Overall Holiday
8.9
Scores 8.9 out of 10 based on 81 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
8 out of 10

Edward

Middlesbrough
In a basic 2bed/1bath Classic that's getting a little tired but nevertheless was clean and tidy. The site is well maintained, well run and is particularly young-family friendly but being on the flat great for those young or old who struggle with any walking/mobility problems. Situated on a very attractive lake in pleasant countryside but not far from the coast and plenty of retail facilities, supermarkets, McDonalds etc. near St Giles' only 10kms drive away.
Confirmed guest: 21 June 2017
Published on: 25 June 2017
10 out of 10

Robert

Rochester
Although the mobile home is beginning to show its age the site is very good. The couriers were always available to sort any problems. The weather was exceptional and at times was too hot!!
Confirmed guest: 20 June 2017
Published on: 25 June 2017
9 out of 10

Brian

We were very pleased with the holiday,the park and service from Eurocamp staff
Confirmed guest: 18 June 2017
Published on: 23 June 2017
10 out of 10

Nicola

great in every way as our first visit
We will return
Confirmed guest: 10 June 2017
Published on: 21 June 2017
10 out of 10

Matthew

Worcester
Lovely medium sized site set in the countryside next to lac du Jaunay. Pool area all felt pretty new with various slides for children. Pools were heated so both indoor and outdoor pools could still be used by our children when cloudy without getting cold and the pool environment felt very safe for children. There are a good selection of bike trails (maps available from reception) and we hired bikes to cycle around the lake. Everything was very clean well kept and the pitches for independent campers ranged from large to huge.
Confirmed guest: 04 June 2017
Published on: 10 June 2017
10 out of 10

Gill

Newcastle-upon-Tyne
Fantastic campsite in a beautiful, rural area yet within an easy drive to the coast. Excellent, clean pool complex with a brilliant lifeguard who looked out for childrens safety without spoiling their fun! Children within our party ranged from 10-13, lots for them to do and plenty of space!
Main downside to this campsite is a very small and poorly stocked shop. The bar also closes at 10pm in low season.
Overall we'll definitely stay here again
Confirmed guest: 04 June 2017
Published on: 10 June 2017
9 out of 10

Adam

Wonderful site , child friendly and very clean . Delightful setting.
Confirmed guest: 03 June 2017
Published on: 22 June 2017