Le Pin Parasol Campsite

Lac-du-Jaunay, Vendee

Site code: VS021

Reviews

Lac de Jaunay, Le Pin Parasol reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Parc
8.8
Accommodation
8.3
Eurocamp couriers
8.0
Value for money
8.3
Overall Holiday
8.6
Scores 8.6 out of 10 based on 82 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
8 out of 10

Sharon

Monmouth
Lovely location - the lake is so beautiful with excellent walks & restaurant. The accommodation was also excellent - clean, usefully equipped kitchen, light and airy with new decoration/fittings. Lovely deck area for sunbathing/relaxing. Spotlessly clean parc!
Confirmed guest: 03 May 2017
Published on: 14 May 2017
7 out of 10

RICHARD

Great park, caravan poorly prepared-had to clean kids bedroom myself on arrival due to amount of dust. Someone else's used shaving equipment under the sink. Cleaning equipment left on decking furniture....
Confirmed guest: 30 April 2017
Published on: 14 May 2017
9 out of 10

Neil

Le Mesnil Tove, Normandy
A fabulous overnight stop to break our journey down to the Dordogne but could quite easily have stayed longer. A very well run and organised camp site with lots to offer.
Confirmed guest: 30 April 2017
Published on: 05 May 2017
8 out of 10

Caroline

This is a lovely, well kept holiday park. I went in April when it had just opened and the site was very quiet. The mobile home was well equipped and clean, although I had problems with the electric during the night when it would cut out. I realised that there was an electric output limit, however this seemed to fall to almost zero during the night and therefore the electric heaters didn't work. 3 times I got up to go outside to put the electric back on at 4am.
Wifi, this is not free as I believed it to be when I booked my holiday. The wifi was 3 euros an hour.. so if you have teenagers be warned for them to be either grumpy or to be put of pocket! The pools were nice although the indoor pool was a little featureless and the jacuzzi was never on/sauna. The outside pools were freezing as expected in April. The nearby lake was lovely and I enjoyed some good walks with my highly energetic dog. The pillows are terrible unless you are used to sleeping on a marshmallow cloud. I took sleeping bags thankfully otherwise we would have been cold. The hot water only worked once I had learnt the knack of turning the gas on whilst the water was running, the second person to help me showed me this but said it would stay on and it didn't.. so I just did the same thing each time and it worked. I would suggest that they added a closing gate for the terraces where dogs are allowed so that they have a little freedom. I made use of an airer that was provided. The drive to the beaches is 20 minutes and if you decide to go to the velo rail you need to book in advance. There is a huge Oceanic L'eleclerc and Macdonalds only 15 minutes away. Coëx is very dull, apremont a little better. The castles are pretty and the seaside was lovely. Shame the resorts are so quiet. The miniature museum was quite sweet although expensive for a quick visit on a rainy day.
Confirmed guest: 29 April 2017
Published on: 05 May 2017
10 out of 10

Richard

Warwick
Great telephone booking service, fantastic campsite and caravan!
Confirmed guest: 25 April 2017
Published on: 03 May 2017
8 out of 10

Martyn

Viv & Jim were very welcoming & friendly, accommodation was nice & clean.
Confirmed guest: 10 September 2016
Published on: 15 September 2016
8 out of 10

Andrew

Cottingham
Bar staff at Pin Parasol didnt meet the high quality of all other staff. Realise they may have had a rough summer bearing in mind high proportion of British clients but no excuse. Have worked in industry and always treated everybody with equal respect.
Confirmed guest: 05 September 2016
Published on: 12 September 2016