Le Pin Parasol Campsite

Lac-du-Jaunay, Vendee

Site code: VS021

Reviews

Lac de Jaunay, Le Pin Parasol reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
9.0
Accommodation
8.7
Value for money
8.8
Eurocamp couriers
9.0
Overall rating
8.9
Scores 8.9 out of 10 based on 88 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
7 out of 10

Julia

When I booked the holiday the website for this particular parc clearly stated that there was a Eurocamp run kids club. This is one of the main reasons I booked it. When I told the onsite courier they just laughed at me. We are full time working parents and were looking forward to an hour a day together to just chill out. We were really disappointed that this wasn't the case.

The onsite kids club animation team struggled to speak English. My son asked one of them a question and they didn't understand him. That was therefore a non starter.

The pool was very cold. We were told it was heated to 29 degrees but that clearly wasn't the case.

The slides were switched off between 12.30 and 2pm but more often than not they were not switched back on until 2.30 or 3pm.

Parc is good, food could be better. Everything is frozen and fried which was disappointing.

We hired bikes which was great. Lake is beautiful and the Auberge du Jaunay has great food and beautiful views.

If we were to do Eurocamp again we would choose a different parc. We stayed for 12 nights arriving on May 28th but a lot of activities described on the website were not running as we were 'out of season'!
Confirmed guest: 09 June 2016
Published on: 16 June 2016
10 out of 10

Robert

Cheshire Family (the eldest child is at school)
our second holiday pin parasol.Great parc with really good helpful stuff would highly recommend as my kids have asked when are we going back big thanks to eurocamp
Confirmed guest: 11 June 2016
Published on: 16 June 2016
7 out of 10

judith

The parc and couriers were very good.
We were very disappointed by the bed linen - there was no under sheet and the sheet was hardly big enough, and kept coming adrift.
Confirmed guest: 05 June 2016
Published on: 09 June 2016
8 out of 10

marcia

Isle of Wight Family (the eldest child is at school)
Fantastic camp the staff were helpful, friendly and well informed. We loved the mobile home. The weather was not great and we were disappointed in the area much prefer the older villages and towns in the Dordogne and Auvergne.
Confirmed guest: 05 June 2016
Published on: 09 June 2016
9 out of 10

Yvonne

huddersfield Family (the eldest child is at school)
Fantastic holiday in an absolutely wonderful location - Le Pin Parasol is a great campsite.
Confirmed guest: 05 June 2016
Published on: 08 June 2016
7 out of 10

Tim

Staine upon Thames Family (the eldest child is at school)
Just the good weather missing
Confirmed guest: 05 June 2016
Published on: 08 June 2016
1 out of 10

Rachel

Family (the eldest child is at school)
Hi there the park had good facilities like the pool, bike hire and stuff. The shower and toilets were kept in good condition but our bloke did not have hand washing facilities. No soap or dryer.
The worst thing was we had mice invading the tent every night I could hear them running around the tent and they got in and left droppings and got into our food.
Was rather disgusting.
Am very disappointed.
Have not stopped itching and have got skin rash.
The staff at the site were excellent though.
But really not exceptible to have rodents on the site and in the accommodation.
Confirmed guest: 04 June 2016
Published on: 08 June 2016

Thank you for your feedback, it’s really pleasing to hear that you enjoyed the parcs facilities. As you can appreciate whilst camping you can come into contact with wildlife that are indigenous to the area however we’re sorry to learn this impacted on your overall experience, we’re so glad to see that you found the on-site team excellent and we hope they resolved this issue for you.
Customer Care Team

Start your holiday ...