Austria

Reviews

Austria reviews verified by Reevoo

Overall rating
8.5
Scores 8.5 out of 10 based on 89 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

Nicholas

South Bucks. Couple
Austria is very visitor friendly. My German is somewhat minimal and many of the Austrians speak English, which helped. Beautiful countryside; the public communal facilities are well managed and exceptionally clean; from Woferlgut, the Grossglockner Road is a must.
Confirmed stay: 25 June 2015
Published on: 04 July 2015
5 out of 10

Carey

Houghton-le-Spring Couple
Difficult to comment. We could not see the mountains due to the constant rain and low clouds. Innsbruck was good. The Austrians that we spoke to were friendly.
Confirmed stay: 18 June 2015
Published on: 26 June 2015
9 out of 10

Bruce

Great
Confirmed stay: 14 June 2015
Published on: 19 June 2015
9 out of 10

Kev

West Midlands Couple
We were surprised how hot and sunny Austria is in the summer, early June. We visited to be in the mountains and countryside which didn't disappoint. A beautiful country with the buildings, attractions and facilities equal to the mountains. We will go again.
Confirmed stay: 12 June 2015
Published on: 17 June 2015
10 out of 10

Confirmed guest

Family (the eldest child is at school)
Amazing location - mountains magnificent - cable cars, waterfalls, ice caves - so much to see and do.
Confirmed stay: 30 May 2015
Published on: 05 June 2015
8 out of 10

Raymond

Burgess Hill Couple
We have been to Austria several times and it is always an enjoyable experience. The people are very friendly and Austria is extremely clean and tidy.
Confirmed stay: 23 May 2015
Published on: 30 May 2015
No score given

Susan

Leicester Couple
We made the most of our one good day but were limited to places to walk/visit due to poor weather. My husband found a fantastic toboggan ride near Kaprun. This is open in all weathers.
Confirmed stay: 25 May 2015
Published on: 28 May 2015