Austria

Reviews

Austria reviews verified by Reevoo

Overall rating
8.6
Scores 8.6 out of 10 based on 82 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
8 out of 10

Louise

Edinburgh Family (with only pre-school children)
Great park and fabulous area. Loads to do if you like outdoors - mountains, lakes, wildlife parks, kids play areas. We loved the wildlife park half way up the Grossglockner. Also the kids playpark in Kaprun was great and the strandbab in Zell am see.
Confirmed stay: 12 July 2015
Published on: 22 July 2015
10 out of 10

William

Ottershaw
Austria is an ideal holiday destination, whether summer or winter. Naturally, Innsbruck has the advantage of two ranges of mountains to explore. Public transport generally is excellent.
Confirmed stay: 20 June 2015
Published on: 12 July 2015
10 out of 10

Nicholas

South Bucks. Couple
Austria is very visitor friendly. My German is somewhat minimal and many of the Austrians speak English, which helped. Beautiful countryside; the public communal facilities are well managed and exceptionally clean; from Woferlgut, the Grossglockner Road is a must.
Confirmed stay: 25 June 2015
Published on: 04 July 2015
5 out of 10

Carey

Houghton-le-Spring Couple
Difficult to comment. We could not see the mountains due to the constant rain and low clouds. Innsbruck was good. The Austrians that we spoke to were friendly.
Confirmed stay: 18 June 2015
Published on: 26 June 2015
9 out of 10

Bruce

Great
Confirmed stay: 14 June 2015
Published on: 19 June 2015
9 out of 10

Kev

West Midlands Couple
We were surprised how hot and sunny Austria is in the summer, early June. We visited to be in the mountains and countryside which didn't disappoint. A beautiful country with the buildings, attractions and facilities equal to the mountains. We will go again.
Confirmed stay: 12 June 2015
Published on: 17 June 2015
10 out of 10

Confirmed guest

Family (the eldest child is at school)
Amazing location - mountains magnificent - cable cars, waterfalls, ice caves - so much to see and do.
Confirmed stay: 30 May 2015
Published on: 05 June 2015