Camping Holidays in Burgundy

Reviews

Burgundy & Jura reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Sights / Places to go
7.9
Night life
5.7
Overall rating
8.4
Scores 8.4 out of 10 based on 272 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

Stuart

Nightlife was non existent really, which might bother some but for us was not a problem as we enjoyed a relaxing holiday. The region was beautiful, and there was plenty to see if you had a car and happy to travel a little. Didn't get to some of the towns we wanted to visit but would like to come back some time.
Confirmed stay: 13 August 2017
Published on: 19 August 2017
8 out of 10

Paul

Herts
Perfect for a stopover.
Confirmed stay: 13 August 2017
Published on: 19 August 2017
6 out of 10

Kevin

Dorset
Lovely area, don't expect perfect weather though!
Confirmed stay: 12 August 2017
Published on: 18 August 2017
10 out of 10

Paul

Oxford
A beautiful area. We enjoyed time at the lake, the canoe trip and Dino zoo. The staff in reception were very helpful.
Confirmed stay: 12 August 2017
Published on: 17 August 2017
8 out of 10

Carolyn

Stafford
We were just passing through so can't add much here....lots of vineyards. Chalon Sur saune is a sleepy town to visit.
Confirmed stay: 11 August 2017
Published on: 19 August 2017
9 out of 10

Stuart

Manchester
We only visited a couple of places preferred to stay on site relaxing while the children used the lake and pool.
We visited Langres 75 minutes away lovely town with old city walls to walk around beautiful cathedral and plenty of places to eat.
We also visited the Citadel at Besancon about hour away full of ancient history and a small zoo containing lions, tigers, apes, fish and spiders from around the world €32 for family of 4 very reasonable spent few hours there but we did find most of the town shut so not much else to do but well worth a visit.
Confirmed stay: 11 August 2017
Published on: 17 August 2017
7 out of 10

Paula

Walsall
Beautiful and scenic
Confirmed stay: 10 August 2017
Published on: 15 August 2017