Dordogne

Reviews

Dordogne reviews verified by Reevoo

Overall rating
9.0
Scores 9.0 out of 10 based on 1050 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

Martin

Croydon, South London Couple
Steeped in ancient history - a world heritage site and close to the wine region of Bergerac and Monbazillac for my favourite dessert wines. Scenery overall was delightful and we will return at some stage in the future.
Confirmed stay: 17 May 2015
Published on: 21 May 2015
9 out of 10

Rene

Houten, The Netherlands Couple
Great region to be: lots of villages to visit, lots of castles. I did some lovely tours on my racing bike. Very good kitchen if you love duck (which we do :-) )
Confirmed stay: 16 May 2015
Published on: 21 May 2015
9 out of 10

John

Winslow, Bucks Couple
Fascinating area. Lots of historical places to visit.
Confirmed stay: 17 May 2015
Published on: 21 May 2015
10 out of 10

Donna

chipping norton Friends
Awesome
Confirmed stay: 12 May 2015
Published on: 21 May 2015
10 out of 10

Charlotte

Family (with only pre-school children)
Beautiful part of France lots to see and do for both children and adults
It's a touristy area for the French as well so things are little more expensive than the North of France but not a huge difference
Cooler temperatures in the morning perfect for getting out and about sightseeing, bit of lunch (everything closes for about 2 hours from 1200-1400).
Hottest part of the day around 3pm perfect for getting back and relaxing by the pool.
Plenty of supermarkets as well as local markets in the area for getting supplies

Confirmed stay: 16 May 2015
Published on: 21 May 2015
10 out of 10

Laura

Mold, North Wales Family (the eldest child is at school)
An absolutely stunning region of France. There was lots to see and do if you wanted it, or you could just relax and immerse yourself in the local culture.... just wonderful!
Confirmed stay: 15 May 2015
Published on: 21 May 2015
10 out of 10

michael

hartlepool Couple
Peaceful paradise that's locked in a time warp.
Confirmed stay: 11 May 2015
Published on: 19 May 2015