Camping Holidays in Vendée & Île de Ré

Reviews

Vendee reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Sights / Places to go
8.3
Night life
7.0
Overall rating
8.5
Scores 8.5 out of 10 based on 804 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

Cindy

Newmarket
We didn't really travel around much - the weather was great so we just made the most of the parc facilities and the gorgeous beach.
Confirmed stay: 06 August 2016
Published on: 31 October 2016
9 out of 10

Helen

Coventry
+
Beaches, local theme parks, pretty good weather, good supermarkets, able to walk everywhere, nice little towns& good markets.
Toilets, were disgusting at not many of them especially at the beaches. Didn't find many nice places to eat apart from the beach huts, so ate in most nights.
Confirmed stay: 06 August 2016
Published on: 14 August 2016
8 out of 10

sam

birmingham
+
Beautiful beaches, small coves and large resorts so something for everyone
weather a bit dodgy and some mysterious road systems
Confirmed stay: 31 July 2016
Published on: 20 August 2016
8 out of 10

Nicola

Bridgend, South Wales
+
Very commercial which is perfect for families as there were plenty of activities in the area, loads of supermarkets to stock up at and a beautiful beach. The campsite we stayed at was situated almost half way between two lovely towns and there was a flat cycle route to both of them. Perfect.
Not that I didn't like, it's just I do like tradition and like to see and visit the 'real France'. The Vendee reminds me of a bigger version of Brean Sands and struggles to deliver any pretty chateau's close by.
Confirmed stay: 31 July 2016
Published on: 10 August 2016