Vendée & Île de Ré

Reviews

Vendee reviews verified by Reevoo

Overall rating
8.4
Scores 8.4 out of 10 based on 1474 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

Lindsay

Johnstone, Renfrewshire Family (the eldest child is at school)
Beautiful part of the country. We stay pretty close to campsite as we like to really chill out by the pool but I believe there are lots of places to visit if you fancy a day out.
Confirmed stay: 27 June 2015
Published on: 06 July 2015
10 out of 10

Natasha

Somerset Family (with only pre-school children)
Beaches and chilled out quiet atmosphere and weather easy to get to from ferry port
Confirmed stay: 30 June 2015
Published on: 06 July 2015
10 out of 10

Ceri

Ascot Family (with only pre-school children)
The Vendee has some lovely beaches and great roads for cycling
Confirmed stay: 27 June 2015
Published on: 06 July 2015
8 out of 10

Kate

Penarth Family (with only pre-school children)
It was fine. There was good food and wine as you'd expect in France and some gorgeous beaches. Moules were fresh and really delicious! We had great weather for the last few days of our holiday but there was a very chilly wind coming off the Atlantic for most of the fortnight we were there (end of June), making it too cold to spend much time on the beach or in the pool. For this reason I think we might try to go further south next time. The local towns were fine but not especially picturesque.
Confirmed stay: 27 June 2015
Published on: 06 July 2015
9 out of 10

Helen

Leicester Couple
Was astonishing to see how clean everywhere was, it couldn't be faulted.

Our only complaint would be dog mess, although they were bags and bins it doesn't seem to be enforced that it is picked up. I had a couple of near misses when walking in to town and actually stood in some on the beach. Yuk! A little worrying for those with small children.
Confirmed stay: 25 June 2015
Published on: 06 July 2015
10 out of 10

Mike

Upper Batley, West Yorkshire Couple
We have been to the Vendee many times and we love it. Every kind of holiday is there for the taking, sun, sea, sand, culture, food, history sporting activity
Confirmed stay: 25 June 2015
Published on: 06 July 2015
7 out of 10

paul

Manchester Family (with only pre-school children)
In St Jean de months - Great beaches.
Poor selection of restaurants, as only moules & frites or gallettes available in most, and the opening hours are not great.
Confirmed stay: 30 June 2015
Published on: 06 July 2015