Vendée & Île de Ré

Reviews

Vendee reviews verified by Reevoo

Overall rating
8.5
Scores 8.5 out of 10 based on 1367 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
No score given

Sally

Wokin Family (the eldest child is at school)
We just stuck to the site as we had had an expensive time with two days in Paris and two days at Eurodisney, so we always knew we would be relaxing/beaching. There was lots of activities in the local area which were well advertised in reception.
Confirmed stay: 25 August 2015
Published on: 29 August 2015
7 out of 10

Sally

Cardiff Family (the eldest child is at school)
Great beach location if you get the weather,site compact but friendly.
Confirmed stay: 25 August 2015
Published on: 29 August 2015
7 out of 10

Andrew

Cheshire Family (the eldest child is at school)
The area is very built up with lots of holiday parks on top of each other. Not massive amounts to do on days out with a 5 & 2 year old but the park facilities were sufficient to keep them entertained most of the time.
Confirmed stay: 25 August 2015
Published on: 29 August 2015
9 out of 10

Sally

Sevenoaks Family (the eldest child is at school)
The Vendee is a lovely area and accessible in a long day's drive from UK. It relies on good weather - not sure what we would have done if the weather had been indifferent.
Confirmed stay: 25 August 2015
Published on: 29 August 2015
9 out of 10

Philip

Maidenhead Family (the eldest child is at school)
We didn't explore at all but the beach was excellent and the weather was good while we were there. Apparently the weather wasn't so good before we arrived or after we left.
Confirmed stay: 24 August 2015
Published on: 29 August 2015
10 out of 10

Lisa

Nantwich Family (the eldest child is at school)
Lots of activities for families such as cycling, play areas on the beach, playground at the accommodation, water park, karting, horse riding etc.
Confirmed stay: 20 August 2015
Published on: 29 August 2015
10 out of 10

Clare

Cardiff Family (the eldest child is at school)
Great beaches, nice towns to visit, warm weather, plenty if tourist attractions if you want them.
Confirmed stay: 20 August 2015
Published on: 29 August 2015