Camping Holidays in Vendée & Île de Ré

Reviews

Vendee reviews verified by Reevoo

Sights / Places to go
8.4
Night life
7.4
Overall rating
8.2
Scores 8.2 out of 10 based on 665 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

Helen

Coventry
+
Beaches, local theme parks, pretty good weather, good supermarkets, able to walk everywhere, nice little towns& good markets.
Toilets, were disgusting at not many of them especially at the beaches. Didn't find many nice places to eat apart from the beach huts, so ate in most nights.
Confirmed stay: 06 August 2016
Published on: 14 August 2016
8 out of 10

Nicola

Bridgend, South Wales
+
Very commercial which is perfect for families as there were plenty of activities in the area, loads of supermarkets to stock up at and a beautiful beach. The campsite we stayed at was situated almost half way between two lovely towns and there was a flat cycle route to both of them. Perfect.
Not that I didn't like, it's just I do like tradition and like to see and visit the 'real France'. The Vendee reminds me of a bigger version of Brean Sands and struggles to deliver any pretty chateau's close by.
Confirmed stay: 31 July 2016
Published on: 10 August 2016
8 out of 10

sam

birmingham
+
Beautiful beaches, small coves and large resorts so something for everyone
weather a bit dodgy and some mysterious road systems
Confirmed stay: 31 July 2016
Published on: 20 August 2016
10 out of 10

Brian

castlederg
+
Scenery was fantastic. La Tranche sur Mer is a lovely little village with very hospitable locals. Concerts in the town square some nights.
The local events were not well enough advertised in the campsite; Bastille fireworks display and concerts in town square are two for example.
Confirmed stay: 17 July 2016
Published on: 29 July 2016
6 out of 10

James

Matlock
+
Beautiful beaches
Excellent for riding bikes
Very flat surrounding area
Didn't appear to be much in land from the beach other than fields.
Not sure what you could do with children if it rained.
Confirmed stay: 26 June 2016
Published on: 21 July 2016
9 out of 10

Anna

+
Amazing food, great beaches and cycle paths.
Not quite as picturesque as other parts of France we have visited
Confirmed stay: 24 June 2016
Published on: 21 July 2016
8 out of 10

Jeremy

Family (with only pre-school children)
If you research there are lots of lovely places to go in wet and dry weather.
Confirmed stay: 20 June 2016
Published on: 23 June 2016