Camping Holidays in Corsica

Reviews

Corsica reviews verified by Reevoo

Sights / Places to go
9.8
Night life
7.3
Overall rating
9.0
Scores 9.0 out of 10 based on 22 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

Peter

Family (the eldest child is at school)
Unspoilt island, fantastic beaches, mountainous in the centre with flatlands around the edges. Great place to spend family time together and escape from the hustle and bustle of every day life.
Confirmed stay: 19 June 2016
Published on: 26 June 2016
10 out of 10

Karen

Couple
Not developed like many holiday resorts. Interesting as there are beaches around the edge, and mountains in the middle. The old harbour towns very interesting too. Bonaficio amazing. Plenty of places to eat out. Lovely weather, though sometimes a wind (warm) blows up suddenly from nowhere, lasts about 10 minutes then all calm again!
Confirmed stay: 18 June 2016
Published on: 21 June 2016
9 out of 10

Judy

Couple
We visited Bonifacio which was very busy even though it was only May. It is full of expensive restaurants but we did have a good meal,Porto-Vecchio was difficult to find parking within the old quarter but we managed to park down by the port. Harbour full of very expensive boats. The excelent road up to Corte was a means of getting up into the mountains.There are a number of the lovely beaches South of Solenzara.

Confirmed stay: 30 May 2016
Published on: 06 June 2016
10 out of 10

Lynn

Rushden Couple
Beautiful scenery with the promise of good food, particularly if you head inland away from the busy coast. Having said that the coast has lovely beaches suitable for young families.
We had thought that the eastern side of Corsica might be a little uninteresting but we were wrong.
Based at Solenzara it's very easy to explore the stunning mountains and also to travel up and down the main road from Bastia in the north to Bonifacio in the south.
Confirmed stay: 26 May 2016
Published on: 31 May 2016
9 out of 10

JOHN

Yarm Couple
Having been to Corsica previously I expected it to be good, but was even better than I remembered. If you like the combination of a stunning coastline & amazing mountain scenery, then you will love it.
One downside is that public transport is limited & you will need the use of a car to get the most out of it.
Confirmed stay: 24 May 2016
Published on: 31 May 2016
4 out of 10

Leonard

Swindon Couple
The difficult roads made it difficult to explore the island.
Confirmed stay: 22 May 2016
Published on: 01 June 2016
8 out of 10

Jo

Couple
Corsica has some fantastic scenery and beaches. Hire car is a must. Weather variable in May so take light coat. Loved Corte and Bonifacio particularly as unique.
Confirmed stay: 15 May 2016
Published on: 19 May 2016