Gascony & Gironde

Reviews

Gascony & Gironde reviews collected by Reevoo

Overall rating
8.4
Scores 8.4 out of 10 based on 811 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
8 out of 10

Marie

Epping/Essex
Lots of huge golden beaches with crashing Atlantic waves. Plenty of lakes and scenic bike rides.
Confirmed stay: 30 July 2014
Published on: 19 October 2014
5 out of 10

andrew

scunthorpe
great for surfers
Confirmed stay: 05 September 2014
Published on: 07 October 2014
8 out of 10

Annie

London
Having had a very cold, wet holiday in Gascony 20 years ago, this was not a region we had rushed back to!
However, this time we had mostly gorgeous, sunny weather, perfect for enjoying the fabulous beaches. Our 12 and 14 year old boys spent whole days body boarding, although the waves might be too powerful for younger children and those who are not strong swimmers.
The Basque Country is a completely individual area, with it's own unique language. During the summer months there are festivals of some kind on everywhere, usually involving food wine and fireworks, always a winning combination!
We went across the border into the Spanish Basque country, visiting San Sebastian and Pamplona, both an easy drive away, if the roads are clear! Unfortunately for a lot of time, the coastal routes are not clear, and we were caught in traffic jams regularly, even on the motorway, where a number of toll stations close together cause long tailbacks.
Confirmed stay: 30 August 2014
Published on: 06 October 2014
9 out of 10

Simon

Canterbury
loved the area - normally been to Sequioa Parc with Keycamp. Really liked the cycling, sand dunes and the lake nearby. Great area, hence coming back tom explore more
Confirmed stay: 08 August 2014
Published on: 06 October 2014
10 out of 10

Tracy

Begerac
Fantastic beaches in the area Biarritz and Saint Sebastian. A great mix of French life, the traditional french town in Bayonne and the modern Biarritz.
Confirmed stay: 20 September 2014
Published on: 29 September 2014
10 out of 10

Kevin

Wakefield
Great beach's and food
Confirmed stay: 09 September 2014
Published on: 29 September 2014
10 out of 10

Fay

Nottingham
Beautiful area.... Unspoilt :)
Confirmed stay: 22 September 2014
Published on: 28 September 2014