Gascony & Gironde

Reviews

Gascony & Gironde reviews verified by Reevoo

Overall rating
8.4
Scores 8.4 out of 10 based on 851 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
8 out of 10

Marie

Northumberland Couple
A visit to Bordeaux & nearer to the Parc, Soulac-sur-Mer. Also Maubuisson on Lac de Carcans.
Confirmed stay: 23 June 2015
Published on: 29 June 2015
10 out of 10

Magnus

Swindon, Wilts
We briefly visited Vieux Beacau the local village. Quiet, picturesque and calm in early June. However outside the park are beautiful beaches, a number of other small villages and lots of pine forests. Fantastic
Confirmed stay: 13 June 2015
Published on: 29 June 2015
9 out of 10

rosemary

eastleigh Couple
A beautiful region and Puy de Fou was a must visit, especially the night show of Cinescenie!! Exellent.
Confirmed stay: 20 June 2015
Published on: 29 June 2015
8 out of 10

Kenneth

Derby Couple
Good coastal region with pretty villages
Confirmed stay: 21 June 2015
Published on: 28 June 2015
4 out of 10

Marie

Burton on trent Couple
Very pretty
Confirmed stay: 23 June 2015
Published on: 27 June 2015
7 out of 10

nicola

Eastbourne Family (with only pre-school children)
Beautiful really friendly locals. Lovely beaches, rural
Confirmed stay: 23 June 2015
Published on: 27 June 2015
3 out of 10

Tim

Aylesbury Couple
Weather unpredictable, parc facilities ok, lots of noise from construction of motorway and continuous gardening with power tools!
Beware of hidden costs for bus into Bidart/ beach €1each, each way, which has little or no facilities, (doesn't sound a lot until you times it by your party and number of days you would wish to use the service).
Wi-fi costs need to be built in to your budget with kids, €30 for 14 days for no more than 2 devices and very unpredictable connection.
Very expensive shop on Parc (double the cost of supermarket) which without a car would be a 40 min walk each way or taxi.
Nowhere to walk/explore close by, (it was a good hours drive into the Pyranees) off parc, no pathways on roads.
St Jean de Luz was in our opinion the nicest of the surrounding towns, however, beware that the whole area is expensive and having spent 11 years holidaying all over France with Eurocamp, this was by far, the region we would least like to go back to.
We didn't find the people of the area very friendly, which isn't our normal experience in France.
We are parents/ grandparents and would not recommend this parc or area to any of our children, we have often been the "scouting party" for new destinations in France but won't be recommending this one!
Confirmed stay: 20 June 2015
Published on: 27 June 2015