Pyrénées

Reviews

Pyrenees reviews verified by Reevoo

Overall rating
9.1
Scores 9.1 out of 10 based on 71 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

jennifer

preston Family (the eldest child is at school)
Amazing scenery with plenty of things to do.
Confirmed stay: 17 August 2015
Published on: 26 August 2015
9 out of 10

Julia

Cheltenham Family (the eldest child is at school)
Lake District with warmth. Lots of activities.
Confirmed stay: 15 August 2015
Published on: 22 August 2015
9 out of 10

Clare

Waterlooville
A very beautiful area with plenty to do, but I understand that thunderstorms and rain are common and did spoil it for the short stay.
Confirmed stay: 10 August 2015
Published on: 22 August 2015
9 out of 10

Tim

Portishead Family (the eldest child is at school)
Very beautiful with lots of opportunities for an active holiday - we loved the cycling and walking. It is not too busy. The towns we visited were pleasant.
Confirmed stay: 27 July 2015
Published on: 18 August 2015
8 out of 10

Michael

Chorley Family (the eldest child is at school)
This is a stunning area to explore - unfortunately we were slightly limited by circumstances. Thunderstorms scuppered some of our planned trips, and my wife is now expecting twins (since we booked!) so we struggled to do anything too energetic.

The Pic du Midi nearby was worth a visit - but quite expensive - if only for the hair-raising drive over the Col du Tourmalet. The caves outside Lourdes were a good option for the rain. Luz itself is a charming town with a good selection of shops, culture and things to do.
Confirmed stay: 06 August 2015
Published on: 14 August 2015
10 out of 10

julie

wootton bassett Family (the eldest child is at school)
Just awe inspiring, from the Col de Tourmalet to the water falls at Gavarnie this place is place to see.
Confirmed stay: 03 August 2015
Published on: 10 August 2015
9 out of 10

Naomi

Harrogate Family (the eldest child is at school)
A beautiful place with a wide range of activities to keep you busy including cycling, walking, off road scooters, caves, cable cars etc.
Confirmed stay: 31 July 2015
Published on: 04 August 2015