Camping Holidays in the Riviera & Provence

Reviews

Riviera & Provence reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Sights / Places to go
8.9
Night life
7.1
Overall rating
8.8
Scores 8.8 out of 10 based on 929 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

David

Harlow
All the evening entertainment was from 8.30pm so a bit late with 2 small children it was too late to enjoy the entertainment.
Confirmed stay: 18 May 2017
Published on: 26 May 2017
10 out of 10

Paul

Wetwang
Didn't venture out at night so couldn't give a realistic score, the bar on the camp site was more than enough for our needs, very pleasant balcony setting and attentive and courtious staff, no problems at all
Confirmed stay: 17 May 2017
Published on: 26 May 2017
10 out of 10

Anne

Kent
Love the area 5th time in a row and still haven't seen everything I want to see, brilliant for children and adults alike, fantastic to just sit and people watch
Confirmed stay: 17 May 2017
Published on: 25 May 2017
10 out of 10

Emma

Cheltenham
Unable to judge night life as stayed in accommodation, but lots to see and do.
Confirmed stay: 17 May 2017
Published on: 25 May 2017
8 out of 10

Michael

Weymouth
Nice is a not to be missed day out. Monaco is amazing. Grasse, north of Cannnes is the perfume capital of the world and my Mrs loved her surprise visit to Galimard perfumes to make her own perfume. The day at lake Cassien fishing was non productive but very pleasant. One shower all week and other than that great weather all week and we stayed second week of May. Still lots of other places we could've visited had we had more time. The park says no noise after 11pm. We had very drunk neighbours,( eurocampers) who joined our other eurocamper neighbours and were laughing, drinking and making noise until after 2 am. There was nobody enforcing the no noise rule and we had a very disturbed night. For a site with a bar open until 2am, no noise after 11pm should have people to enforce it as drunks at 2am on their way to their accommodation are going to be loud
Confirmed stay: 15 May 2017
Published on: 25 May 2017
3 out of 10

steve

New Romney
We didn't choose this site as our original choice didn't open on time but caravan was lovely -
Confirmed stay: 15 May 2017
Published on: 25 May 2017
10 out of 10

Marian

France
Lots of nice towns & small villages to visit. Good access on the auto-route to most destinations. Good location for shops of all types & local places for meals.
Confirmed stay: 12 May 2017
Published on: 20 May 2017