Camping Holidays in Tuscany, Central Italy & Elba

Reviews

Tuscany, Central Italy & Elba reviews verified by Reevoo

Sights / Places to go
9.0
Night life
7.5
Overall rating
9.0
Scores 9.0 out of 10 based on 580 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
8 out of 10

Chris

Edinburgh
+
Elba is beautiful. San Vincenzo is very nice, especially the harbors and the food is very good.
It's quite expensive. Beaches weren't very clean.
Confirmed stay: 15 July 2016
Published on: 28 July 2016
8 out of 10

Charlotte

Reading Couple
We spent a very full three days in Florence seeing all the sights, We drove to the Tram on the outskirts of the city and then took the tram into the city centre. Florence is very 'full on' with loads of tourists and plenty of places to see and do.
We also got to see Lucca and drove the 1 1/2 hours to Siena, well worth the drive, the cathredral is amazing.
We also managed to see a number of hilltop towns including San Gimiganao (very impressive), Santo Marintino, Colle de Val Else.
Confirmed stay: 20 June 2016
Published on: 25 July 2016
10 out of 10

M

Armagh
+
Beautiful, location, close to transport , trains, bus routes, to travel all around Tuscany, right on coast , but still an amazing park of Albatross for the relaxing side of things.
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed stay: 14 July 2016
Published on: 22 July 2016
9 out of 10

Alastair

lovely area
Confirmed stay: 20 June 2016
Published on: 17 July 2016
8 out of 10

stephen

Couple
Beautiful countryside , Florence and Siena are worth a visit
Confirmed stay: 18 June 2016
Published on: 03 July 2016
7 out of 10

David

Preston Couple
Florence, Siena, San Gimignano and Rome all stand out, but less well known, and a lovely day out, is a trip to Lake Trasimeno and a sail on the regular ferry boats there - ideal for families.
Confirmed stay: 18 June 2016
Published on: 02 July 2016
8 out of 10

Sven

Family (with only pre-school children)
Stunning area. Lots to see and do. We stayed in Sarteano which was a good base to visit other locations. Montepulciano was a highlight.
Confirmed stay: 19 June 2016
Published on: 29 June 2016