Tuscany, Central Italy & Elba

Reviews

Tuscany, Central Italy & Elba reviews verified by Reevoo

Overall rating
9.1
Scores 9.1 out of 10 based on 630 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

Teresa

Norwich Family (the eldest child is at school)
A beautiful area, with lush vegetation despite the fierce summer heat, impressive architecture and charming hilltop villages. There was much more to see than we could fit into our fortnight's stay, but we shall definitely return!
Confirmed stay: 09 July 2015
Published on: 31 August 2015
10 out of 10

Helen

London Family (with only pre-school children)
Beaches, wine region, picturesque hilltop towns. We love Viareggio for beaches and it has great shops too. Bolgheri is an amazing place for wine and we loved the mediaeval festival in Volterra - great for all the family.
Confirmed stay: 22 August 2015
Published on: 31 August 2015
10 out of 10

Marlize

Family (the eldest child is at school)
Stunning countryside. Lots of wine farms in the region to visit.
Confirmed stay: 22 August 2015
Published on: 31 August 2015
9 out of 10

Matthew

Cambridge Family (the eldest child is at school)
We wish we'd had more time to explore all that the area has to offer. Beaches are not of the same quality that we've experienced in south of France, but a local waterpark was a highlight (in spite of crowds and queues for the slides) and there were many places of cultural and historical interest that we didn't have time to visit. We went to Volterra, which was great. San Gimignano, Lucca, Sienna and more will have to wait for a future visit.
Confirmed stay: 22 August 2015
Published on: 31 August 2015
8 out of 10

Clare

Reading Family (the eldest child is at school)
Stunning area, with plenty of sights to visit. But be prepared for steep hills and Italian drivers!
Confirmed stay: 22 August 2015
Published on: 31 August 2015
5 out of 10

Lisa

Beaconsfield Family (the eldest child is at school)
Beaches and local towns not particularly nice, so was really confined to park other than days out siteseeing to pisa etc.
Confirmed stay: 25 August 2015
Published on: 31 August 2015
10 out of 10

Zoe

Oldham Family (the eldest child is at school)
The town of Sarteano was lovely, lots of good restaurants and cafes. The children loved it too. We visited the thermal spa town Saturbia and Siena. Both were spectacular.
Confirmed stay: 24 August 2015
Published on: 30 August 2015