The Adriatic

Reviews

Adriatic reviews verified by Reevoo

Overall rating
8.7
Scores 8.7 out of 10 based on 612 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
5 out of 10

Kieran

Rugby Friends
Close to Venice which costs a small fortune to get to on the ferry. There was very little rain. Lots of choice in terms of supermarkets. No choice in terms of noise pollution from local fairs which only open at night and play loud music until at least 12am. Lido de Jesolo has a much nicer beach than the one on site but local parking is limited and can be expensive. The local water park is very close by but didn't look like the safest of places to go with young children so gave it a miss.
Confirmed stay: 13 August 2015
Published on: 31 August 2015
7 out of 10

Denise

Family (the eldest child is at school)
The Adriatic is lovely and I would definitely go back but probably wouldn't drive and if we drove we would stay in hotels rather than camp sites.
Confirmed stay: 23 August 2015
Published on: 30 August 2015
10 out of 10

Neil

York Family (the eldest child is at school)
Venice was stunning.
Confirmed stay: 25 August 2015
Published on: 30 August 2015
10 out of 10

Liz

Devon Family (the eldest child is at school)
Beautiful region of Italy with its fantastic beaches and obviously Venice and the islands. We would recommend this area to anyone.
Confirmed stay: 21 August 2015
Published on: 29 August 2015
9 out of 10

Louise

Leeds Family (the eldest child is at school)
Beautiful weather. Beautiful Italy. Lido di Jessolo around Ca'Savio is quite rural and calm, with Punta Sabbioni only around 3 miles away (for ferry connection to beautiful and bustling Venice). I picked this location because we had both the family entrrpertainment of the park, and the option of historic and architecturally astounding Venice. I would certainly recommend this area.
Confirmed stay: 17 August 2015
Published on: 29 August 2015
8 out of 10

Julie

Holdgate Family (the eldest child is at school)
Beautiful beaches and sea.
Confirmed stay: 22 August 2015
Published on: 28 August 2015
10 out of 10

Agnieszka

Colchester Family (the eldest child is at school)
Very clean and friendly beach. Umbrellas are necessity so you have to buy one at the camp as not provided. Mini ice cream shop on wheels is at the beach all the time plus variety of sales on the beach from towels to sunglasses etc. Great atmosphere and very secure place.
Confirmed stay: 23 August 2015
Published on: 28 August 2015