The Italian Lakes

Reviews

Italian Lakes reviews verified by Reevoo

Overall rating
9.0
Scores 9.0 out of 10 based on 1013 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

Morag

Wetherby
Beautiful location. Would love to return.
Confirmed stay: 09 August 2014
Published on: 17 November 2014
10 out of 10

Emma

London
Loved the Italian lakes. Even more beautiful than imagined. Would highly recommend for anyone. Family, couples of any age.
Confirmed stay: 14 September 2014
Published on: 08 November 2014
8 out of 10

Rachel

Cheltenham
An area of outstanding natual beauty with the addition of charming historic towns round the lake. Downside is that it can be very busy. Especiallyvround sirmione and on some of the ferries.
Confirmed stay: 25 September 2014
Published on: 05 November 2014
8 out of 10

Mark

Chesterfield
The italian lakes are superb, this is a very beaufiful part of the world to visit, the people are warm and friendly, during my stay i visited the Ferrari Museum in modena which is an incredible experience even if you don't like cars! i also visited the Imola racing circuit and visited the memorial for Ayrton senna.
It is well worth driving around Lake Garda and spending a full day doing this, there are lots of Photo opportunities that will make for a day to remember, also a bit further out is the Stelvio Pass at just over 9000 feet, a great driving road with incredible views of the mountains on a clear day.
Confirmed stay: 18 October 2014
Published on: 24 October 2014
10 out of 10

joanne

somerset
amazing region with wonderful hospitality.
Confirmed stay: 19 October 2014
Published on: 24 October 2014
9 out of 10

Michael

Holmfirth
A lovely place as a base, with boat trips on the lake, near to Verona, and easy to get to Venice by train.
Confirmed stay: 18 October 2014
Published on: 22 October 2014
9 out of 10

Catherine

Pescheria
We went to Sirmione which was a gorgeous hidden gem of a place, which had the beautiful castle and some gorgeous restaurants and the ice-cream were to die for. We also popped to Venice for lunch for the day which was nice only 2 hours away on the local train.
Confirmed stay: 14 October 2014
Published on: 21 October 2014