Camping Holidays in Lake Garda


Italian Lakes reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Sights / Places to go
Night life
Overall rating
Scores 9.1 out of 10 based on 580 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10


Great all round for shopping and restaurants. Ferries across the lake are very good.
Confirmed stay: 10 October 2016
Published on: 14 October 2016
9 out of 10


Enjoyed our time in Verona. Went to the Bardolino wine festival which we thoroughly enjoyed. Also visited Sirmione and Garda by boat and Riva, which at the other end of the lake, and Lake Idro.
Confirmed stay: 07 October 2016
Published on: 17 October 2016
6 out of 10


Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed stay: 25 September 2016
Published on: 03 October 2016
9 out of 10


Wimborne, Dorset
Lake Garda lovely place to explore and many places of interest to visit.
Confirmed stay: 23 September 2016
Published on: 17 October 2016
9 out of 10


Milton Keynes
We visited Malcesine and went on the cable car which gave brilliant views from Monte Baldo. We went after 4pm and the price is a bit lower but would have liked longer to walk more and explore but this was good value.
The scenery is beautiful and the sunsets have to be seen!
Many of the towns are suitable for tourists and have nice restaurants and places to visit.
A car is essential for getting around the lake and getting out to visit the local attractions.
The traffic was quite bad on most days as there is 1 main road round the south of the lake. I think the traffic was due to the theme parks so we just changed our plans and explored in the other direction when it was worse!
Confirmed stay: 12 August 2016
Published on: 01 September 2016
10 out of 10


Ruislip, London
Great on lake activities, fantastic restaurants at decent prices, amazing scenery and history
Very heavy traffic and massive queues at Monte Baldo cable car meant we missed out!
Also huge queue at Caneva water park ride crazy river... If you go to Caneva make sure you do that ride first... The traffic made us not explore the eastern side of the lake
Confirmed stay: 08 August 2016
Published on: 19 August 2016
10 out of 10


Weather was excellent for all of the time there (11days)So many places to go see and do. Nice balance can be made as camp pool area is good for chill out days
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed stay: 16 July 2016
Published on: 31 July 2016