Camping Holidays in Lake Garda

Reviews

Italian Lakes reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Sights / Places to go
9.3
Night life
7.4
Overall rating
9.1
Scores 9.1 out of 10 based on 587 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

Mel

Outer London
This is not a "night life" place. If you want local, peaceful and relaxing this is your place to go.
We loved the relaxing evenings, the local village was perfect with local markets, shops and restaurants. The lake provides so much to do, cycling was better on road than off road.
There were windsurfers, sup's and canoes to hire for watersports, ferrata equipment for the walking and bikes if you needed....spoilt for choice for activities.
Confirmed stay: 20 June 2017
Published on: 24 June 2017
6 out of 10

Jessica

Elmswell
The area itself is beautiful. We travelled to the local safari park and to Verona and had fantastic days out. We had better days out off of the park then we did on the park.
Confirmed stay: 19 June 2017
Published on: 23 June 2017
9 out of 10

Confirmed guest

Brighton
We had a hire car so we got out and about and visited some towns by the Lake. The towns are lovely as are their ice creams.

We especially liked Simione and Limase and hired a boat from Peschiere deal Garda
Confirmed stay: 18 June 2017
Published on: 23 June 2017
10 out of 10

David

Derby
Perfect to relax eat out at the many bars and restaurants down by the lake side... Take a trip up the mountain of Mt Boldo 25 miles away . Stunning views whilst sat in the restaurant enjoying the local food and wine.. Magic.

Drive round Lake Garda approximately 80 mile round trip, takes about 4 hours more if you stop at the many little towns and villages, or better still hire a speed boat for 4 hours instead and watch the smile on your face get bigger.

If you are looking at holiday with nightclubs this is not the place for you..

If you want a peaceful lazy days holiday with good food, great wine, and fantastic company of your other half, then this is absolutely perfect
Confirmed stay: 17 June 2017
Published on: 23 June 2017
9 out of 10

S

Penicuik
Been to weekend before. A lovely park in an elevated spot. Great views but a steep hill down to the road to Salo and about a Mile and a half walk to Salo, but very pleasant. There are shorter walks to more local areas also. No aircon in our accommodation and it was very hot even in the shade. Please Eurocamp get geared up with aircon !
Would recommend this camp if you want somewhere a bit quieter but a more select feel
Confirmed stay: 16 June 2017
Published on: 22 June 2017
10 out of 10

zoe

Redruth
This is such a stunning location and we were luck to have perfect weather all week.
We visited Monte Baldo which is about an hour away and went to the top in a cable car, make sure you pick a clear day!
Gardaland is nearby and I would say it's great for thrill seekers and teens. Not a great place for little ones. Check height restrictions before you go!
Venice is 90 mins away and definitely worth a visit.
Confirmed stay: 14 June 2017
Published on: 22 June 2017
9 out of 10

B.

Leicestershire
Peschiera, Sirmione,Lazise, Bardolino, Garda and Malcesine easily reached (Boat or Bus). Each of these places have character of their own and deserve to be visited.
Confirmed stay: 13 June 2017
Published on: 22 June 2017