Camping Holidays in Luxembourg

Reviews

Luxembourg reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Sights / Places to go
8.5
Night life
6.4
Overall rating
8.6
Scores 8.6 out of 10 based on 80 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
7 out of 10

peter

stocksfield, northumberland
Luxembourg is quite small and we stayed there for 2 nights which is about the right length of time. Petrol is very cheap, trains are good value but everything else is expensive.
Confirmed stay: 21 June 2017
Published on: 24 June 2017
10 out of 10

Anthony

Leicester
The sights near to this site do require the use of a car, but boy are they worth the trip. We spent much of our 8 nights here travelling to the Moselle region of Germany, a truly beautiful area to discover.
Confirmed stay: 16 June 2017
Published on: 23 June 2017
8 out of 10

Geoff

Wokingham
Too tired to go out in the evening!
Confirmed stay: 12 June 2017
Published on: 22 June 2017
6 out of 10

John

Rotherham
Apart from walking and cycling in the massive forests or acres of farmland the visitor has a drive of 15-25 km to see most sights but if prepared to double that journey then there is lots to see and do.
Esch sur Alzette remains the one abysmal location, don't bother!
If going to Vianden Chateau, enjoy the town first by the river then take the chairlift up the hillside and walk down the trail to the Castle, it is not accessible for those with mobility problems and the castle itself has hundreds of steps.
Echternach was lovely, could visit that at Day for a wander, shopping and a cafe or on an evening for the restaurants.
Trier, about 50km away, is outstanding for architecture, shopping, eating so make the effort and visit there.
Confirmed stay: 07 June 2017
Published on: 10 June 2017
9 out of 10

Raymond

Kent
My family and I enjoyed a day out in Luxembourg City...beautiful views and parks.
We did not experience the night life hence I scored it 6.
Confirmed stay: 04 June 2017
Published on: 10 June 2017
10 out of 10

Stephanie

Leicester
Luxembourg is beautiful and so is Germany which we drove into several times.
Confirmed stay: 02 June 2017
Published on: 10 June 2017
5 out of 10

Michael

Stoke on trent
No night life
Confirmed stay: 01 June 2017
Published on: 10 June 2017