Costa Dorada

Reviews

Costa Dorada reviews verified by Reevoo

Overall rating
8.5
Scores 8.5 out of 10 based on 562 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

Robert

Bedford
The site itself was very good as mentioned earlier and made the holiday.
Confirmed stay: 11 July 2015
Published on: 29 July 2015
10 out of 10

Eileen

Belfast Family (the eldest child is at school)
This area isca beautiful area of Spain, beaches are beautiful and not too busy.
Confirmed stay: 17 July 2015
Published on: 29 July 2015
9 out of 10

Raymond

n ireland Family (the eldest child is at school)
Kids loved the Park with the pools and direct access to the beach. Port Aventura was brilliant. We got the tickets from Euro Camp. But when booking these you need to make sure that the waterpark is included. Also you cannot get into the gate with these vouchers you have to go to the information desk at Port Aventura to get these changed to tickets. (more queuing). To be honest it is worth just getting the tickets there as you are not saving any time or money.
Confirmed stay: 18 July 2015
Published on: 27 July 2015
8 out of 10

Audrey

east Lothian Family (the eldest child is at school)
There's plenty to do and see off the park. Lots of water sports, Tarragona is an ancient roman city, great to see. Loads of bus excursions to markets, Barcelona, etc. good inexpensive restaurants nearby. Portaventura and the Caribe water park are nearby, 20 euros for a taxi door to door. Only negative for me was the amount of traders along the beach in the evening. Not very relaxing fighting your away along for an evening stroll but there are other areas of the beach without traders that you can walk along.
Confirmed stay: 19 July 2015
Published on: 26 July 2015
9 out of 10

Brian

Glasgow Family (the eldest child is at school)
The town of Sitges is beautiful, with a great beach, shopping and restaurants. Vilanova is nice, but we preferred Sitges.

Easy access to Barcelona either by car or by train (as we did). Barcelona itself is spectacular and a must see. We did the tour of the Camp Nou, the aquarium and various other places. PLease not, it is expensive with high prices for the tourist activities.
Confirmed stay: 20 July 2015
Published on: 24 July 2015
10 out of 10

Elwyn

Pembs Friends
Beautiful part of Spain
Confirmed stay: 20 July 2015
Published on: 24 July 2015
10 out of 10

Karin

Family (the eldest child is at school)
We have just arrived back from a 10 day stay and thoroughly enjoyed it. The campsite was very clean, an army of cleaners and ground staff keep the place tidy and very attractive. The facilities are excellent, the pools were lovely and the warmest I have swam in, weather was very hot but the design of the pool areas ensured you could move in and out of the sun when you wished. The night time temperatures not going much below 26 and so the air conditioning in the Eurocamp mobile home was certainly appreciated. There is a good selection of places to eat all of which were nicely positioned either by the pool or on the terrace, food was good and very reasonably priced. Evening entertainment was available every night with a variety to choose from, having older teenage sons with us they were please to discover the disco/club which only really started around midnight and finished early morning. The location of the club was far enough away from the camping area that it did not cause any disturbance but being within the grounds and with the excellent security provided by the site generally we were happy for them to make their way back from the club when they were ready. The site is ideally placed for flying into Barcelona and hiring a car, the drive is around 1.5 hours. One point to note when flying into Barcelona, particularly early morning - do not wait in the huge queue for passport control, ask an official where the queue is for EEC passports - it will save you a seriously long wait. For visits to Barcelona from the campsite I would recommend driving to Cambrils and taking the train to the city, firstly it is very easy to park just behind the station and the price for a family of 4 was 64 Euros for the return trip but also you see so much of the area and for a lot of the journey it runs along side the Med - very pretty. You also see a lot of the industry just south of Barcelona which I had not realised was there - do not let this put you off the area, you really are unaware of this unless you take the train. One other recommendation is that if you plan to visit the Sagrada Familiar book the tickets on line either before you leave the UK or from the campsite Internet Room and book them at least two days before you visit - certainly in July and August and also if you plan to use either of the guided services - we had to delay our visit for 2 days as there were no English guide services available for the original day we were going to visit. You can book online and print the tickets - the staff in the reception are really helpful and retrieve your tickets from their printer. You can also check in on line for your return flight and again they will let you print your boarding passes. Finally local visits - Cambrils is a nice place for an evening stroll by the harbour and perhaps dinner, we drove there but you could certainly get a taxi. The restaurants were slightly more expensive than the campsite but compared to other places we have visited in France and Italy still reasonably priced. A good selection of Spanish dishes but if you like fish you will not be disappointed. We also visited the Aquapolis water park - good selection of rides and very short queues in early July. Again plenty of shade available - I would however suggest taking a picnic as food and drink queues were very long and having waited in one for 45 mins we found that they had just run out of most things, not the end of the world but easier to take something with you. All in all a great holiday, I would thoroughly recommend this camp site and this area of Spain.
Confirmed stay: 18 July 2015
Published on: 24 July 2015