Camping Holidays in Luxembourg

Reviews

Luxembourg reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Sights / Places to go
8.2
Night life
6.1
Overall rating
8.4
Scores 8.4 out of 10 based on 109 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
7 out of 10

Les

Shafton
Well located for trips to Luxembourg City, Bitburg, Vianden and Trier. Plenty of chateau locations to visit.

Not much on site (small shop), bistro bar prices very expensive (€2.95 for a lemonade mixer in a drink!).

There are a couple of cafe/restaurants in the local town but only take the shortcut down the forest trail steps if you are reasonably fit, walking down the road is longer but not so difficult.
Confirmed stay: 25 September 2017
Published on: 28 October 2017
5 out of 10

John

Luxembourg is 19 miles from site. The town of Larrochette is around 1.5 miles . Totally unaccessible. There is no taxi service in town and the local bus does not go near the sitr. Night Life zero
Confirmed stay: 20 September 2017
Published on: 04 October 2017
9 out of 10

WILFRED

Lots of walking and we enjoyed Luxembourg city (went in by bus)
Confirmed stay: 20 September 2017
Published on: 04 October 2017
10 out of 10

Karen

Wotton-under-Edge
We were told that the restaurant closed at 21:30 but when I went at 20:00 to make sure it was open, they had just closed (end of season and nobody had been in). The staff did everything possible to get us a take-away and sorted a couple of drinks out for us.
Confirmed stay: 18 September 2017
Published on: 04 October 2017
6 out of 10

Stewart

Congleton
This is not the place if you are looking for nightlife. It is a drive to pretty much anywhere except the local town.
Confirmed stay: 18 September 2017
Published on: 28 October 2017
10 out of 10

Tony

Pwllheli
We really enjoyed Luxembourg we found plenty to do being disabled OAP s we went on bus tour of lux city and to markets there and Auchan shopping centre also VIANDAN went on chair lift and view is amazing from top also went to a few museums etc
Confirmed stay: 15 September 2017
Published on: 24 September 2017
9 out of 10

Heather

Quiet parc for families and older people alike
Confirmed stay: 13 September 2017
Published on: 24 September 2017