Camping Holidays in Croatia

Reviews

Croatia reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Sights / Places to go
8.6
Night life
7.2
Overall rating
8.9
Scores 8.9 out of 10 based on 123 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

Claire

Hereford
Some beautiful areas to visit if you have a car. Driving is pretty safe on Croatian roads and pretty easy when you get used to it. Recommend Novigrad as a beautiful and quiet resort to visit (even in August), Rovinj for the national park and stunning beach, and Baredine caves are lovely to visit and right next door to Traktor story which is a fun little tractor museum where the kids can sit in all the machines!
Spent some time in Pula on our way back and it was not pleasant due to the sheer volume of people. The amphitheatre is obviously a big attraction there, and the streets reminded me of Rome - nightmare to park anywhere, and just too busy. Lovely at night when all the cranes are lit up in the working dock yard, and the back streets have some lovely restaurants.
Confirmed stay: 15 August 2018
Published on: 19 August 2018
10 out of 10

Scott

Portsmouth
Croatia was beautiful. There was not enough transport to national park without taking an excursion.
Confirmed stay: 12 August 2018
Published on: 16 August 2018
8 out of 10

Sven

London
We have been to Croatia before having children and did a 'Sail Croatia' holiday which was absolutely phenomenal. We have always loved Croatia as a result, and recommend to anyone looking for a fantastic and affordable trip as it has the benefit of the Mediterranean without feeling too much like a tourist trap. The scenery is also spectacular and we were excited to explore again, this time with kids. The resort life with younger kids is definitely the way to go as too much sightseeing can lead to moaning and whining! The Simuni resort ticked all the boxes for us as a family...close access to an airport, perfect beaches and loads of activities for the kids to do. We finished off our stay with a few days in Zadar before we flew back to the UK
Confirmed stay: 08 August 2018
Published on: 15 August 2018
10 out of 10

Jenny

Norwich
We loved Croatia. Although you could easily remain on site all week, we enjoyed visiting Nin and Zadar, and a boat trip to the islands was well worth it!
Confirmed stay: 08 August 2018
Published on: 12 August 2018
10 out of 10

Neil

Merthyr Tydfil
Beautiful country, climate, food and people. Quite simply a perfect location for an excellent family holiday.
Confirmed stay: 04 August 2018
Published on: 09 August 2018