Camping Holidays in Costa Brava

Reviews

Costa Brava reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Sights / Places to go
8.3
Night life
7.2
Overall rating
8.5
Scores 8.5 out of 10 based on 453 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
6 out of 10

stephen

Didn’t really venture too far from fenal’s which was the nearest beach. Restaurants ok for food but not brilliant. Beach good although sun beds pricey. Lloret de Mar is horrible, full of tacky tourist shops and fast food outlets. Water world park is great for the day but, be expected to queue for 30min + for the big slides.
Confirmed stay: 16 August 2018
Published on: 19 August 2018
10 out of 10

Melanie

Poole
Perfect for families, lots to do and see
Confirmed stay: 15 August 2018
Published on: 19 August 2018
10 out of 10

Paul

Telford
Far more interesting area of Spain than we thought, culturally & artistically... & the food was great!
Confirmed stay: 13 August 2018
Published on: 16 August 2018
9 out of 10

Nerys

Plymouth
Lovely place for a fab holiday
Confirmed stay: 12 August 2018
Published on: 19 August 2018
4 out of 10

Paul

Leicester
Beaches are all like cat litter little pebbles and are to packed.
Not a great deal to do for kids
(There were 12 in our party)
If anyone goes there would suggest a visit to Tossa de mar
Confirmed stay: 11 August 2018
Published on: 19 August 2018
10 out of 10

Jason

Newbury
We drove from England so had a vehicle at our disposal to explore the area. Really helps expand your holiday experience as there are some great places to visit. Tossa de Mar, Barcelona, Lloret de Mar, Water world, Roses. All good fun.
Confirmed stay: 11 August 2018
Published on: 15 August 2018
10 out of 10

Elizabeth

Bristol
The area around Cala Canyelles is fairly diverse. You have the nightlife of LLORET de Mar on your doorstep as well as the slower pace of the beach bars and restaurants on Canyelles beach itself.
The boat trip to Tossa de Mar from Canyelles was interesting and the children enjoyed the opportunity to check out the fish by looking through the glass bottom of the boat. Barcelona is a bus or train ride away and there is a little bus that will take you into LLORET de Mar four times per day. We did hire a car as we were there for two weeks but you could get away without.
If you wanted to stay close by then the beach has a brilliant array of water sports on offer.
Confirmed stay: 11 August 2018
Published on: 15 August 2018