Know before you go

Eurocamp information
Updated 28th August | 09:00

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, there have been some changes to arrivals into a number of the countries we operate in, and what you need to do when you return to the UK.

If you have booked a holiday, or are planning one soon, please read the information about the country you’re travelling to, below. 

Please remember that this information is subject to change, so we’d also recommend checking the Foreign, Commonwealth & Development Office’s travel advice

Returning to the UK

If you are returning to the UK from any Eurocamp destination country, travellers from France, Spain, Holland, Croatia, Austria, Switzerland and Luxembourg, will be required to self-isolate for 14-days. 

There are different self-isolation rules and penalties depending on whether you are travelling to:

Please note that if you travel back from an exempt country but have been in a country that is not exempt within the last 14 days, you will need to self-isolate for the remainder of the 14 days since you were in a non-exempt country. For example, if you arrive in the UK from a Eurocamp destination country that is exempt, but you travelled to the exempt country 4 days ago from a country that is not exempt, you will need to self-isolate for 10 days.

You don’t need to self-isolate if you travel through a non-exempt country and you don’t stop in the country.

If you do make a stop, you don’t need to self-isolate if:
  • No new people get into the vehicle
  • No-one in the vehicle gets out, mixes with other people, and gets in again
You do need to self-isolate if you make a stop and:
  • New people get into the vehicle, or
  • Someone gets out of the vehicle, mixes with other people and gets in again. Full details are available here ›

    • All travellers, regardless of where in in the UK you travel to and stay, must complete a passenger locator form before returning, to be presented on arrival. Full details can be found here › 

Entry requirements by country



The FCDO has advised against all non-essential travel to France.


The FCDO has advised against all non-essential travel to Spain.


Visitors to Italy will be subject to COVID screening requirements if arriving from certain countries, and some of our parcs may require a negative COVID-19 test as a condition of entrance to the parc if you have visited or travelled through any of the countries listed up to 14-days pre arrival. This requirement is currently in place up to 7th September 2020, and could be extended beyond this date.

Mandatory COVID screening test applies to arrivals from/via:

France*, Spain, Croatia, Malta, Greece, Bulgaria, Romania, North Macedonia, Kosovo, Montenegro, Serbia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Moldova, Tunisia, Australia, Canada, Georgia, Japan, New Zealand, Rwanda, Rep. Of Korea, Thailand, Uruguay, Armenia, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Brazil, Chile, Kuwait, Oman, Panama, Peru, Dominican Republic, Colombia.

Certain parcs may require guests to sign a self-declaration form stating that they have not visited any of the countries listed, and if you have, you will have to present a negative COVID-19 test result from the previous 72-hours. Parcs can refuse access to guests who have visited these countries and cannot present evidence of a negative COVID-19 test result. *Union Lido (IA015) also require a negative test from anyone arriving from or via the South of France.  

Throughout Italy, it is now compulsory to wear face masks in public between 18:00hrs - 06:00hrs in busy areas (inside and outdoors) including campsite promenades, squares, restaurants, bars and shops. This currently applies to anyone from the age of six and above.


The FCDO has advised against all non-essential travel to the Netherlands.


The FCDO has advised against all non-essential travel to Croatia.


There are currently no general COVID-19-related restrictions on entry into Germany from the UK. However you may have to go into quarantine if you are entering from an area where there is a high rate of infection.


The FCDO has advised against all non-essential travel to Switzerland.


The FCDO has advised against all non-essential travel to Austria.


The FCDO has advised against all non-essential travel to Luxembourg.