Le Tour 2018

Tour de France 2016

If the whirr of wheels, the click of the gears and the cheer of the crowds makes your pulse quicken, why not chase that yellow jersey in the Tour de France!

The 105th Tour de France will be made up of 21 stages and will cover 3,329 kilometres. Except for a short visit of around 15 kilometres in Spain (during stage 16 between Carcassonne and Bagnères-de-Luchon) the 2018 Tour will never go beyond the borders of France. Many of our parcs are situated close to the route so you can follow the race and plan your own ‘Tour de France’.

tour de france, grand depart

tour de france, ile de noirmoutier, vendee

Stages 1, 2 and 3 - Vendée

The start of the 2018 Tour is in the Vendée; the Grand Départ takes place on the Ile de Noirmoutier on the 7th July.

The first stage is a 189km ride along the coast and then inland to Fontenay-le-Comte. It's a flat stage, so it should be fast and exciting! Stage 2 takes the riders from Saint-Germain to La Roche-sur-Yon, while Stage 3 on the 9th July is a 35km time trial starting in Cholet. 

Our parcs in the Vendée are close to the coast and should allow you to get close to the cycling action too!


tour de france, brittany stages, quimper

Stages 4, 5 and 6 - Brittany

Stage 4, Tuesday 10th July - La Baule to Sarzeau (192km). Nearest parcs: Le Mané Guernehué, La Baie, La Plage, Des Menhirs, La Grande Métairie.

Stage 5, Wednesday 11th July - Lorient to Quimper (203km). Nearest parcs: Le Ty-Nadan, Raguénès-Plage, La Pointe St-Gilles, L'Atlantique.

Stage 6, Thursday 12th July - Brest to Mûr de Bretagne Guerlédan (181km). Nearest parcs: Château de Galinée, Domaine des Ormes, Le Ranolien, Les Mouettes


tour de france amiens

Stages 7, 8 and 9 - Northern France

Stage 7, Friday 13th July - Fougères to Chartres (231km)

Stage 8, Saturday 14th July - Dreux to Amiens Métropole (181km). Nearest parc: Domaine de Drancourt

Stage 9, Sunday 15th July - Arras Citadelle to Roubaix (154km)

Rest day Monday 16th July in Annecy


tour de france, alpe d huez, french alps stages

Stages 10, 11, 12 and 13 - French Alps

Stage 10, Tuesday 17th July - Annecy to Le Grand-Bornand (159km) Nearest parcs: Camping Les Fontaines, La Ravoire, La Ferme de la Serraz

Stage 11, Wednesday 18th July - Albertville toLa Rosière Espace San Bernardo (108km)

Stage 12, Thursday 19th July - Bourg-Saint-Maurice Les Arcs to Alpe d'Huez (175km)

Stage 13, Friday 20th July - Bourg d'Oisans to Valence (169km) Nearest parcs: Camping Le Belledonne.


tour de france, carcassonne

Stages 14 and 15 - Ardèche

Stage 14, Saturday 21st July - Saint-Paul-Trois-Châteaux to Mende (187km). Nearest parcs: La Bastide en Ardèche, Le Ranc Davaine, Aluna Vacances, Les Ranchisses, L'Ardéchois.

Stage 15, Sunday 22nd July - MIllau to Carcassonne (181km). Nearest parc: Val de Cantobre

Rest day Tuesday 23rd July in Carcassonne.

tour de france, mountain stages, pyrenees

Stages 16, 17, 18 and 19 - Pyrénées

Stage 16, Tuesday 24th July - Carcassonne to Bagnères-de-Luchon (218km)

Stage 17, Wednesday 25th July - Bagnères-de-Luchon to Saint-Lary-Soulan (65km)

Stage 18, Thursday 21st July - Trie-sur-Baïse to Pau (172km)

Stage 19, Friday 27th July - Lourdes to Laruns (200km). Nearest parc: Airotel Pyrénées


final stage tour de france

Final stages - 20 and 21

The final race to the finish line...who will claim the yellow jersey?

Stage 20, Saturday 28th July - a tough individual time trial from Saint-Pée-sur-Nivelle to Espelette. Nearest parc: Le Ruisseau.

Stage 21, Sunday 29th July - Chantilly to Paris (113km). The race will finish with laps of the Champs-Élysées where the winner will be crowned. Nearest parc: Paris Est-Champigny


Find your holiday